$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMIS Analyst
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 6, 2012

By Far the Best on South Beach

The Catalina Hotel is well worth it, make sure you eat at Maxine's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julio U.
Business
El Portal
Jan 5, 2015

Great Hotel for the price

The Bed is the best part. Very comfortable and the rooms are large. in the middle of South Beach and very come to food, shopping, beach and fun. recommended to all and i will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roby
Business
London
Jan 2, 2015

Good location

Very friendly staff great location we loved very good atmosfer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road £££

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachael F.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Pricey for comfort level

Great location, ok hotel. This hotel def did not meet my expectations for what we paid for our room. Not service oriented, and our room was just off of the sushi restaurant and smelled like fish the whole stay... Ew. The other restaurant in the first building was awesome and some of the staff friendly. We do a fair amount of traveling and we were pretty disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avinash V.
Business
ozone park
Dec 30, 2014

Getaway

Please don't waste your time here, room had no ac ... Didn't know that is some thing you pay extra for these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessa
Business
WASHINGTON
Dec 29, 2014

Great weekend away

The Catalina is very well located to Lincoln Road shopping and the beach. The hotel is nice and the pool bar staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the nice cabanas and the small roof top pool. The room was nice, although, there was a plumbing problem upstairs and there was a great deal of maintenance noise for several hours. The management offered us a free round of drinks for putting up with the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, great price

I needed a hotel at the last minute and this hotel was listed for an exceptional price. Great location. Close to lincoln and had a restaurant with a bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Sandusky
Business
Williston
Dec 29, 2014

Birthday trip

The hotel shuttle was a bit late to get me from the airport but that's not a big deal. Upon arrival the front desk allowed me early check in. Everything was up to par. From the staff to the room. What stood out was the premier location. Near the beach and centralized!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heidi h.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Honeymoon

The staff was friendly and helpful and a great place to stay. Awesome location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend this place !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tierra S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great trip with friends

The hotel was amazing staff was very friendly. Happyy hour consists of free drinks ! It's jus located a little far from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim E.
Business
Redlands
Dec 23, 2014

Hm . . . .

It was weird that there was not hot water out of the shower, and we were told that was normal.... Just about every time we went out of the room we had to go to the front desk to get yet another key card because the one given to us never worked. Location was great, and the restaurants on the first floor were great. I wouldn't stay there again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top