$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Losso
Brooklyn ny
Oct 12, 2012

Couple getaway

It's was a good experience everybody is friendly every day was a pool party.. Plus they let u smoke in your room with out no smoking fee ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Birthday decorations

They did an amazing job !!!! The food was super good the staff is extremely friendly , the room was huge and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer k.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great weekend trip

We happened to arrive as a late check in but was still accommodated and very great service at check in. The hotel is vey trendy, rooftop pool was a nice highlight. You are really in walking distance from everything. It was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
earl c.
Business
Jackson
Feb 9, 2015

Noisy room

We stayed for 2 nights the first night we stayed in a room that was very noisy you could hear loud music from bar next door until 6AM then as my wife was getting out of the shower a maid opened our door to show our room to another guest!! The second night was much better Aaron at the front desk upgraded our room but couldn't get over the whole experience. Will not be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheyob
Business
jersey city
Feb 4, 2015

Good location, great pool

The hotel was definitely a great bargain. The facitilities were nice and service decent. There are two adjacent buildings with pools and restaurants. The rooftop pool was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.P.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

A decent place to stay.

This is a boutique, party hotel, so if you know that coming in you'll be fine. Rooms are small and nothing fancy. They've added modern accents to an outdated hotel and jacked up the rates. We stayed here for the location for just 1 night so it served it's purpose. Not a hotel for children. Parking is an added charge. Breakfast is good, but not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asia W.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Trip to Miami

The hotel amenities were great. I enjoyed the bike riding and the happy hour. The rooms on the other hand weren't so pleasant. The rooms remind me of my college dorm, was expecting more. But overall you get what you pay for, I had a wonderful time just wished the rooms were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick
Business
Sarasota
Feb 4, 2015

Fun romantic weekend

From check in on the staff couldn't do enough for us. Concierge Tyrrell was amazing and gravious. The room was perfect : spacious, nice decor, really comfy bed, lots of windows that actually open, sparkling clean bathroom, newly renovated with mirrored shower (room for 2) and a large "rainforest " shower head. From the room the view of the pool through stands of bamboo was beautiful and made the room clothing optional. There was also a rooftop pool and bar with a great view. They also provided chairs across the street on the beach . Free happy hour ever day in the lobby bar, great drinks, bartenders Amy especially and Thomas and Amber. From check in on the staff couldn't do enough for us. Concierge Tyrrell was amazing and gracious. The room was perfect : spacious, nice decor, really comfy bed, lots of windows that actually open, sparkling clean bathroom, newly renovated with mirrored shower (room for 2) and a large "rainforest " shower head. From the room the view of the pool through stands of bamboo was beautiful and made the room clothing optional. There was also a rooftop pool and bar with a great view. They also provided chairs across the street on the beach . Free happy hour ever day in the lobby bar, great drinks, bartenders Amy especially and Thomas and Amber. Pool attendants Johnson and Jerry very gracious. Yummy breakfast, brunch and lunch on outside terrace. Asian restaurant on sight had great ambiance and entertainment. Pool attendants Johnson and Jerry very gracious. Yummy breakfast, brunch and lunch on outside terrace. Asian restaurant on sight had great ambiance and entertainment. There was live music from about 10 am on on the terrace restaurant. Great weekend. ...more for couples and singles than families. Top lactation in walking distance to clubs and restaurants. Hotel rates are quite low for South Beach. . even less on weekdays. This is my first review ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Smooth Latin music from morning onmore upbeat later. Live DJ happy hour on. Fun club atmosphere. Free happy hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo Ju
Business
Ozone Park
Feb 4, 2015

Group weekend getaway

The hotel was very cozy. It had a nice receiving area with a modern look to it. The staff was very nice and accomodating as well. from the time you get there til you leave they make sure you are taken care of. as soon as we got there, a person greeted us and asked to take care of our luggage and bring them to our room when its ready. same as when we checked out. they took care of our luggage while we went to lunch and went on a last minute walk around ocean drive. the best part about this hotel is they have happy hour every night, free for hotel guests. they also provide you with beach chairs and towels. its a 2minute walk to the beach and ocean drive. very nice hotel. highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Alumnus
Business
Moorestown
Jan 27, 2015

Holiday getaway

I visited this hotel Thanksgiving weekend. The room was small but the bed was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary cocktails during happy hour are a nice amenity. I had a minor malfunction with my TV the first day but it was promptly corrected. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is across the street. There are 2 restaurants at the hotel. Nightclubs and other restaurants are a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hadil S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Amazing Stay!

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the Catalina Beach Club (Jan 2015) and we have absolutely no complaints! Winston, the front desk supervisor, went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay! We were weird and picky and didn't like the set-up of our original room so Winston switched us to another room without any hesitation. We definitely enjoyed our stay, will be returning next time we are in Miami! Thank you again to Winston and the rest of the hotel staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top