$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Elle
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

blah

This hotel is ok..nothing out of this world..good location..but it smells like mold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANTHONY R.
Business
QUEENS
Mar 3, 2015

awesome getaway

A quick getaway with the wife had an awesome time.Staff was very helpful, definitely will be staying here again in september can't wait..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rayser
Business
Terragon
Mar 3, 2015

Disappointing stay

I expected so much in this hotel as it is well known I was made to wait two hours before I could check in and when I checked into the room it was very basic and not worth the money The only redeeming feature of the hotel is their happy hour of free drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary F.
Business
Austin
Mar 2, 2015

Avoid if possible

I had a terrible experience with the Catalina. No hot water my first day and night, called front desk for conditioner over 10 times and had to get it myself from the maid cart, didn't get my room cleaned for 2 days, huge language barrier with any staff that wasn't front desk. Valet was great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole H.
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2015

Great beach side resort

The hotel was about a block away from the beach and had a free happy hour every day. Extremely clean and great staff. Also had several restaurants. Absolutely loved the rooftop pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
Northfield
Feb 23, 2015

couple weekend

Location of the hotel is great. Staff was amazing. Even though the hotel is kind of dated, the room was very clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ORLANDO F.
Business
Yonkers
Feb 21, 2015

nice family trip

the room was very old nothing nice or modern. hotel rug was very old the only thing i liked was it was a nice atmosphere everyone was parting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
Niagara Falls
Feb 19, 2015

Good for the money

The location of the hotel is awesome. However, there is no on-site parking (apparently common for the area) and the layout is terrible. The walk to your room is from the street is ridiculous because you have to walk through a restaurant and a bar (at least in the building we stayed in). The room was ok nothing too fancy. It was clean. The amenities make the hotel worth it. The hotel's area on the beach is nice and the access to bicycles is a great touch. Overall, it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
louisville
Feb 12, 2015

Disparity

The different types of rooms they have suffer from disparity. It all depends on which building you're in. It's a party hotel, which we didn't mind, but be mindful of that when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

We got a last minute room for $69 - INSANE PRICE

Hotel was fun and vibrant. Definitely for young people. The happy hour was very lively...and free. Seriously, free. I liked the hotel, the location, temperpedic beds, etc. I don't know that I would have paid the full $259 price. It was a very small room. But I would definitely look there for great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top