$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Couples
Chicago Illinois
Oct 10, 2013

Great Stay and Wonderful Weekend

Thank you to all the staff, service was very good, the location is excellent, the environment and the food at all restaurants and bars in the hotel are a wonderful experience no to mention your exceptional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner by Lincoln Mall you can find everything you want.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadia M.
Friends
Bay Point
Apr 29, 2015

Great trip

The staff was wonderful the room was somewhat small but a lot of them are in south beach. Loved it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric Tom
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Horrible hotel and rooms

The first of all , they want to upgrade your room while u were checking but , that was worst then first one , building is horrible , small and noisy , I can't recommend for families and couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shameeka D.
Single
Brooklyn
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful Chaos

There was construction going on at the time. So it was a little bit of an inconvenience pulling up old carpet so there was an odor but, I went out and saw the sights so that made up for it. Staff was friendly...free happy hour every night...great friendly atmosphere. Restaurants next door were tasty too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin T.
Family
Miami
Apr 20, 2015

Great place to stay, love it

Really good experience and will go there again. Location is amazing, everything is close to hotel, beach across the street, night life on palm of your hand. Definitely we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shetal K.
Couples
manassas park
Apr 16, 2015

Decent Trip

Some staff was friendly and then some managers were just plain rude. My card was charged by error a couple of times. The happy hour is a good perk! The room was okay, the bathrooms are really small and kind of dirty outdated. Location is awesome. Pools could be better. It is impossible to find the rooftop pool and it is really small, better to go to the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret S.
Business
Cambridge
Apr 16, 2015

Fun place to stay next to the beach

Nice stay next to the beach in South Beach, relaxed, fun atmosphere. Pretty Funky, in a good location to get to the beach, bar, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARISOL L.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Mrs

I had good time, but I would like white bed lingerie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria H.
Friends
ALGONQUIN
Apr 10, 2015

Great location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They offer two pools, the rooftop one was our favorite with tanning beds. Service a little slow but eventually they came around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaTheTraveler
Friends
Boston
Apr 10, 2015

Girls Getaway Weekend

Overall we had a great experience at the Catalina. It was our first trip to Miami and the Catalina is very centrally located and had an airport shuttle which is ideal for people who are unfamiliar with the area. Our room was smaller than expected, but very clean. Unfortunately, we were in a room close to the front lounge area so it was very loud into the early morning hours. If you are going to be out partying, this is definitely a great hotel for you. The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. There is a golf cart shuttle that take you to areas close by, which was a ton of fun. Overall great experience, would recommend for anyone on a budget and going to Miami for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sand M.
Friends
Huenenberg
Apr 9, 2015

super hotel, nice location always again and agina

good hotel, nice atmosphere, great pool the right stuff for mia, anytime again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top