$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOJO LALWANI
Business
PARIS
Sep 1, 2013

the best in town

I often come to Miami. It was 2nd chance to stay in catalina. I stayed in few 5star hotel's in Miami before , but if you are here just for fun and wanna enjoy 24hrs a day . Please go to this hotel . I can say the best in south beach. 7 to 9 pm free drinks , amazing n sexy crowd, freindly staff, nice rooms, good pool, delicious restaurants. But if u think u wanna hotel just for sleep , please don't go to this hotel , I should say please don't go to south beach. , suggestions : not for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You live only once . Try this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Victor
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Not recommended

I checked in to the hotel after the cruise. As we walked down the hall to room 127 we noticed unpleasant smell. Same smell was in the room. Beds were in need of reconditioning. Sheets could be washed better. Instead of staying in a smelly room we went to Lincoln Avenue, which was really close by. When we returned we found a mold like spots in the bathroom. Unfortunately I can not post pictures of the room on this website. As we were checking out another guy approached desk asking for a new card as it was not working and another guy was asking about shower, which was not working in his room. It took us over half an hour to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat.690
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

Sweet deal

Its a great place to stay if youre planning to hang in the sobe. Good location, close to everything you might need for a fun time. The resort fee is so worth it. Ive stayed in a non-resort hotel before and ended spending so much more on bike and beach chair rentals. The happy hour is a nice addition as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikkie
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Birthday trip

I went with my boyfriend for my 21 first birthday and we both enjoyed our stay. Room was really small so was the bathroom but 2 people can manage. It's close by to the mall and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would say buy water or juice out there because they try to trick you in the hotel with a nice full fridge and goodies. Or you can drink it and replace it which saves you 2$ who's paying 3$ for soda lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam C.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great ambiance, good staff and facilities

The Catalina has friendly, helpful staff including the reception desk, the concierge and the room staff. Its in a great location, close to the beach and to the Lincoln mall and a good spot for a vacation. The two swimming pools provide good choice- one with shade and the rooftop one with lots of sun. I hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfsonian Museum at 10th Street and Washington Avenue is well worth visiting plenty to see- lots of interesting design ideas and a good gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrew r.
Business
Racine
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome hotel!!

Loved the hotel they always kept me up to date with the new events happening that night I'll def. go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul F.
Business
ROSLYN HEIGHTS
Jan 14, 2015

Fun Trip

Great and fun place to stay. The staff was outstanding especially the bartender Avi who was the best. Great food, great dinks, very clean rooms, close to the beach. Will be going back and staying there in a few weks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drjack
Business
Herndon
Jan 14, 2015

Boat show trip to Miami

Managed to snag a parking place on the street and headed off to the boat show. The room was nice(Euro-modern). We had drinks on the roof, and ate at one of the three restraunts associated with the hotel. It was only OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family stay

This hotel is awesome! Close to the beach and the action in South Beach. The rooftop bar and pool were great to hangout at. Don't use the valet parking. There are two garages on 16th street. The room I stayed in was clean and modern and fine for two adults and two children. It's small but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway. I would highly recmoment this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helder S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

When I booked the hotel just from the pics it seemed to be a really nice hotel but when I got there it wasn't what I expected. I didn't even sleep there one night my dad didn't like at all and we went right away to Fontainebleau. I also asked for refund and they didn't give me any refund. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveman13
Business
clearwater
Jan 5, 2015

always great

this is the hotel I stayed out when in Miami. Its always great and love their hh. We stayed in the older part of the building. The decor was antiquish but attractive. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be patient in South Beach. Always crowded but worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top