$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elsita
Buenos Aires
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent friends getaway

Perhaps if a tea coffeemaker and facial tissues were included in the room it would just be perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful to walk around during the day and night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stay a day
Business
ct
Dec 22, 2011

good if your down to party not a family spot

Good stay food was very good location is right next to mall strip and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't need a car rent a bike there everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sflann
Business
NJ
Dec 20, 2011

Nice Hotel, I would definitely stay at the Catalina again

Great hotel, good location, with super amenities including 3 nice places to eat, a roof top pool, free beach chairs and umbrellas, and free drinks from 7-8. Overall great value. I would definitely stay at the Catalina again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hobbesey1
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great location, poor amenities

Well, overall, the hotel is not that bad. However, my room was right over the bar (which runs until past 3 am) and sleeping was basically impossible. I didn't dislike the staff, which was helpful and polite, or the amenities onsite. I might say that $ 12 for a vodka soda is ridiculous, but I won't... I have yet to figure why they put the front desk in a totally different place (you have to check in, then bundle up, get out of the building, walk down the sidewalk and try to guess where you have to go with your keys...). I wouldn't recommend it to my parents (too many youngsters around). And it's definitely TOO expensive for what it offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean the Don
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Very clean rooms- and cool atmosphere

This place had great rooms that were clean and very contemporary, especially the bathrooms. The lobby was pretty nice as well, offering pool tables free of charge and a nice setting.. only thing was there were a few hidden charges and the Valet parking for all of south beach can be pricey at around $40 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go around the side street down 13th and behind the Catalina where you will find a parking lot for $25 for the night instead of $35 that the Catalina charges for Valet. It is very close and an easy walk. Plus you dont have to wait for your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sushil
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Dec 2, 2011

nice

hotel is good and service is so so the hotel have good restaurant and served happy hour very nicely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good place to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A D S
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Miami weekend trip

Decided to book last minute. Got an amazing deal. Hotel location was perfect, room was clean and amenities was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melofkeywest
Business
Key West, FL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Cool Hotel

My team and I went up there for the weekend and it was fantastic. Great location. Clean rooms! The staff at Maxine (servers) were great and loved the two pools We will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great short walk to Lincoln where all the great shops are and a perfect place to people watch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gini
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 24, 2011

fantastic getaway with friends

We booked this travel on very last minute. We staid two days. The staff was friendly, the service was awesome. We definitely enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean but small perfect for a friend getaway, but nothing for families with kids. The best was the h of happy hours with free drinks every day, the free beach towels and airport shuttle and the free beach chairs. The beach is right across the street, app. 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We really had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

- mosiac lounge club on 23st and collins ave - mango salsa bar on ocean drive - delano outdoor pool lounge on collins ave right across the street of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little honeybee
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Great Hotel!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Catalina. The staff were very helpful and patient, even throughout the busier nights I was there (Thursday and Friday). The rooftop pool was perfect. The food at Kung Fu Kitchen was good and the breakfast at Maxine's was amazingly fresh and well prepared. The only issue I had during my stay was the housekeeping staff did not clean my room after my first night, although I am assuming it was because we were not ready for them to clean when they initially knocked at 9a. Besides that, I would highly recommend this hotel to another guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset girl
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Misleading pic and description

The pictures online looking nothing like the hotel. If you look at the pictures and read the review you think that you are staying in a nice relaxing hotel beach type resort. It is nothing like that! It is a moldy, dirty hotel. Also, they had a preparty night club in the lobby that went until nearly midnight all weekend. You can hear the music and DJ blasting thru the whole hotel. I will never stay here again. And you have to pay for parking the valet is $32 a night. The cheapest was about 5 blocks away at $20 a night. You have to pay for parking there is no free parking anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top