$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James 72
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2012

Great place if you want a child free holiday!

The place is hopping. The staff are friendly. The rooms are clean. Has a good variety of food and drink, pools and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour 7-8, House drinks are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Houston TexasTraveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 3, 2012

My Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Experience

The Catalina Hotel turned out to be a college summer geteway party spot. This is OK if you are a college student, but not necessarily so if you are beyond college age and are simply looking for a nice weekend away from the rat race. Also, I think this was the first place I've stayed at in years that did not have a coffee maker in the room. It was however clean and pretty comfortable once in the room. The hallway reeked of carpet cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use hotel discount vouchers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nubian
Business
NYC
Jul 3, 2012

Unhappy Unfortunately

For the price I paid which was clearly overpriced, and I've stayed in Miami many times; but this was a first for this particular hotel. I've stayed directly acrossed at the Surfcomber and the decor was amazing, staff completely attentive, hotel was very cleaned, however the Catalina does not live up to the pics posted on site to review images of hotel. Elevator worked only one day, and don't expect requested wake up calls, carpets throughout are nasty and floors seem like it will give way and break, and trust I'm a small frame. Not knowledgeable of hotel requirements or just simply uncaring. NO GOOD, I WILL NOT RETURN HERE>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cuban diner on Ocean drive i believe.. incredible food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickert
Business
Nashua
Jun 18, 2012

Great hotel

This was a great hotel and the location was even better. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furby08
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Jun 12, 2012

Confused

The hotel was great as far as the room was concerned. However, the parking is terrible. If you are checking in at night and have never been there, it is near impossible to find your way to the valet stand. The staff was courteous and well mannered. They made sure that our stay was great. The room top deck on the Doorset building is great, and you have a great view of the surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
June
Business
Houston
Jun 11, 2012

Honest Truth

If you want location and good food... This is the best place... However, this hotel has a roach and insect infestation. The bathroom shower runs water all over the floor. The bathroom door in the room which I stayed in came of the hinges. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeysammom
Business
rockland county, ny
Jun 7, 2012

Fun Girls Weekend

Great location but the facilties are a little worn out. Great on-site restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Z
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 6, 2012

Problems from the begining...

The overall impression of the hotel makes it look like a fun hotel.Which it was all the front desk staff and bell hop employees were friendly and helpful.The first room we were given had a huge puddle of water underneath the bed next to the window and the bathroom had no shower curtain.When i called downstairs the first guest services personal insisted that happened in every room in the hotel...sorry but thats NOT a good thing to hear.finally we were switched and that room was ok.The Maxine restaurant staff was horrible slow,attitude etc.They shouldn't be working in the restaurant business period.a blonde haired manager at the maxine was the only helpful employee.Overall i would stay there but just NOT eat there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bunney
Business
chicago
Jun 4, 2012

great hotel!

Great Hotel and staff, super clean and a,great atmosphere! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moosey loosey
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 30, 2012

Spring break with friends

The hotel itself is nice and in a good location but the staff was terrible. My room wasn't cleaned for 2 days, shortage of towels and I couldn't even enjoy the pool area because of a show that was being filmed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cameo and LIV

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top