$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly Superstar
Business
massachusetts
Apr 2, 2013

girls weekend getaway

I did read all the reviews before staying and I was a little worried about the noise but if your hear to party when you come back it will be quite..If you wanna go for an all night party vacation this is a great place to stay more of a younger crowd if you want classy and quite hotel def not the place to stay...the only problem I had was I had requested a room w two double beds and got one King size but the staff waived my hotel fee and moved us quicky the next day even though we said we didn't need to be moved. Staff was very friendly!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SelMari
Business
New York, NY
May 9, 2013

Perfect Location

If you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced and a good location in South Beach, Catalina is the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jfglobal girl
Business
Madison, wisconsin
May 13, 2013

South Beach getaways

Nice hotel. Good value with free airport shuttle, beach chairs, bikes, and free drinks during happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danyell025
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2013

first time in south beach

Just returned from a long weekend in South Beach at the Catalina. We arrived early Friday morning and were promptly picked up by the free shuttle service. There was a room ready for an extra $30 but we just had the bell-men hold our bags and hit the beach. The hotel offered beach towels and chairs for the beach which was right across the street! The hotel is broken into 3 buildings, offers 2 pools, and free happy hour. In addition, we used the little chart to get back and forth from Ocean Drive. Although the room served it purpose the beds were a tad lumpy and the shower only has a half wall which created for a daily flood in the bathroom. Thank you Catalina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kira15
Business
Collins ave
May 27, 2013

It's okay the SLS hotel better

Collins ave is okay it's nothing but ratchet pple it's okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa 12345
Business
Chicago , Il
Jun 17, 2013

Not a 4 star standard

This is not a 4 star hotel if you ask me. I was in a bunch of 3 star hotels before , where I had bigger rooms more comfort and less noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pris C
Business
NYC
Jun 25, 2013

Good for young people

I would not recommend this hotel for families with young children because it gets LOUD at night. We stayed in the main building, the rooms aren't anything fancy but they were relatively clean. The two pools were nice, you can actually swim in the bamboo pool (it goes to about 8ft deep), the rooftop pool was more for lounging. The shuttle service was a nice perk as were the 2 beach chairs that were provided. Overall the staff was very accomodating and the concerige Andre was so helpful with suggestions of things to do/see. Overall I would reccommend this hotel for the young crowd who like to party, its only 1 block away from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The asian restaurant located next to the hotel was decent and the service was great! (i'm asian so I can vouch that they're food is pretty legit ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawnshawnchicago
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2013

Good price and great location

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient to the south beach, shops and restaurants. Staff in the front desk and the bar there are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are bit smaller than the pictures. The only concern for us is that it might be a bit noisy during late night because of the parties and traffic on the Collins Ave. We were there during the Game Night of the Heat V.S. Spurs and it was a crazily loudly night until early morning. Otherwise, I would say that the price is fairly worthy for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Miami 44
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 10, 2013

This Hotel consist of three totally different locations. One with BUGS. One with out.

The first location where the rooms are cheaper and had roaches. I woke up in the middle of the night to a family of them. Disgusted... I contacted to front desk and they upgraded us with no problem. They tried to put us in the same hotel but I wasn't having it. The Catalina hotel consist of three separate hotels that's the three prices listed. We were upgraded to the Living Large at the Dorset hotel. It was very specious, clean, and bug free. I would stay their again along as they stay bug free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenir shopping close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank2013
Business
Houston
Jun 5, 2013

Good experience!

The service was great and friendly. Housekeeper everyday and quickly. Every night the lobby get like a party.... After all I definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top