$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
654 out of 654
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOJO LALWANI
Business
PARIS
Sep 1, 2013

the best in town

I often come to Miami. It was 2nd chance to stay in catalina. I stayed in few 5star hotel's in Miami before , but if you are here just for fun and wanna enjoy 24hrs a day . Please go to this hotel . I can say the best in south beach. 7 to 9 pm free drinks , amazing n sexy crowd, freindly staff, nice rooms, good pool, delicious restaurants. But if u think u wanna hotel just for sleep , please don't go to this hotel , I should say please don't go to south beach. , suggestions : not for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You live only once . Try this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sravan
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect Location, Good Food but Disappointing Rooms.

Awesome location for the price. Just walk across the street to the Beach, shopping and food. The two restaurents infront of the Hotel serve good food. Complementary amenities like bicycles, laptops, pool chairs and Happy hour cocktails are awesome. But the down side is the hotel smells alcohol and mold through out. The corridors are dingy and smelly. We were checked in to a dirty room but the Front desk guy was quick to give us a clean room. Because of the mold smell, even the room was clean, we dint get the fresh feeling in the room. Over all not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brit brit
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

enjoyed second night stay..

The hotel is very nice with a real south beach ambiance.. If your ur staying in the on a budget rooms though if you need double beds there's a 30 dollar extra a day charge.. Also the rooms towards the front by the lobby are very noisy from about 3pm to 5 am so ask for a quiet room if you like to sleep between those hours.. Other than that the hotel was very nice clean and big enough for a weekend trip.. there's a restaurant next doors called Maxine's open 24 hrs which is very good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wantabtravler
Business
Muncie, IN
Apr 22, 2012

getaway

Overall it was ok. my room was fairly cleaned could have been better. You have to call the front desk for any thing. you have to park your car valet and walk around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
New York, new York
May 23, 2012

Good depending on your needs

This hotel is in a great location. The beach is only minutes away. There is shopping and eateries near by. It was real easy to get a cab. The rooms are small and the bathroom was real small. The hotel was small in general only two floors with paper thin walls. The decor was red and white everywhere. The king size bed was really comfy, my husband and I got a good night sleep on that bed. The bellboy dirtied my husband tote bag with white paint because there was also painting going on. Free happy hour only included vodka, rum, and gin mixed with anything, no beer. Pool was around the back and not on the roof. No free breakfast or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Tap Tap restaurant... Waste of money Groovy pizza down the street was yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeysammom
Business
rockland county, ny
Jun 7, 2012

Fun Girls Weekend

Great location but the facilties are a little worn out. Great on-site restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emilia0830
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Needs a better mattress.

We had a old coil mattress that was super squeaky. I thought we would have tempur pedic mattresses like it said in the room description. Huge deal breaker for me. I need a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly, great location right in the middle of everything. Parking was $35/day or you could self park two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KachelleSkyChic
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 13, 2012

Nice hotel, good location

Overall my experience at this hotel went well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and met expectations as outlined on website. The location is great, close to South Beach, shops on Lincoln/Collins, and steps away from Ocean Dr. The restaurants at the hotel have great food as well for decent prices. Pretty good bang for your buck. The only down side was that we were given the wrong room on the first night of our stay (a much smaller room in size and less in price). And after several attempts to contact the manager with no response, we were not compensated in any way for this error on the hotel's part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babiijayyyx3
Business
new york
Jul 19, 2012

cool peoples

had fun,cool drinks, cool location, nice weather .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SqueakOTL
Business
Ny
Jul 27, 2012

Cece & squeak turn up

CLean cool cheap... Nice Staff... Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Unit
Business
Salerno, Italy
Aug 7, 2012

Party Hotel

We had a good time at this hotel. Definitely a party hotel. Fun pool on the roof. Room was decent. Beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top