$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elsita
Buenos Aires
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent friends getaway

Perhaps if a tea coffeemaker and facial tissues were included in the room it would just be perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful to walk around during the day and night

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corale
Business
quebec, Canada
Jan 16, 2013

Great spot - very good staff

Great situation. Beautiful garden and pool. Very comfortable mattresses. Only thing not so good, is the cleanliness of the carpets in the hallways. But there's not carpets in the room. And there's no fan in the bathroom. Excellent and very sympatic staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restauramt Tiramesu on Lincoln avenue. Good good, not to expensive. Some restaurants on Lincoln are hatch at tourists

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johann traveldoc
Business
pennsylvania
Jan 15, 2013

Chill out in Miami

perfect weather, perfect location (not right on the beach but across the street), The beach may be ok but when you have your own bed by the pool (go up early to stake your place) no extra charge!!!, private rooftop pool, limited number of people, a DJ spinning for you, easy access to reasonably priced drinks and food brought to you? mmm miss the beach?? Also located just 2 block from Lincoln road for food and shopping. The clubs are all over. Only issue we had was not enough hot water especially for bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenni37
Business
Bristol, CT
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

It's within walking distance of all the hot spots, yet far enough away to just relax if you want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1838
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Great location. Very plain room.

The location is great for experiencing Miami Beach. There was nothing wrong with the room, but for over $300 per night, I would expect a room that looks nicer than a motel room. Definitely paying for location and a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mndza
Business
Miami
Dec 29, 2012

great hotel

rooms are clean, staff is friendly, love that hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christmas vacation..
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 25, 2012

Family getaway

Room and sheets were not clean..there was a big noise at night and we were in trouble for sleeping..It is not a quality hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry Flores
Business
New York, New York
Dec 18, 2012

Overbooked hotel

The hotel was oversold and they just sent me to a cheap hotel, with no amenities. They didn't apologized or offered any upgrade or so. Very bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMIS Analyst
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 6, 2012

By Far the Best on South Beach

The Catalina Hotel is well worth it, make sure you eat at Maxine's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RD0200
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

Catalina Hotel

The hotel was not, bad but my room was just behind the bar. I thought they had possibly installed sound proofing to avoid disturbing guest living next to the bar, but that was not the case. It was a 24hr bar so the noise was audible at all times. Not a place for kids and it was close to the beach. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the clubs/restaurants by the beach. You don't need a vehicle while you are there. Parking at the hotel is $32 a night.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosie T
Business
Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
Nov 9, 2012

Room was not what I had booked so I felt cheated

I don't like giving bad reviews! There were good things - the pools in particular and the lovely maid who cleaned our room. When we arrived, we were not put in the room that I had booked and I think they put us in a budget room. Beware of booking budget rooms - I suffer from asthma and we were put in a room that was smelly and wringing damp and I could not have stayed in the room if you paid me. The rooms were behind the bar so we were also supposed to put up with very loud music too - quite honestly the hotel management need to do something about the squalid rooms behind the bar. The duty manager did move us so thank you to him but the damage was done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top