$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Couples
Chicago Illinois
Oct 10, 2013

Great Stay and Wonderful Weekend

Thank you to all the staff, service was very good, the location is excellent, the environment and the food at all restaurants and bars in the hotel are a wonderful experience no to mention your exceptional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner by Lincoln Mall you can find everything you want.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Oct 1, 2012

No Hot Water

I have stayed here many times before but this time i was dissapointed at the service and i had no hot water in the shower. I only stayed one night so i do not know i they could have solved it fast or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roberlav
Single
buenos aires
Sep 23, 2012

so so

the hotel in the left is better is modern and comfortable...the one in the right is old and i didnt like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bar

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston mass
Single
boston
Sep 12, 2012

good location

Good location but could be little cleaner. Free coupon for beach chair umbrella cost $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredjo
Couples
San Jose
Sep 12, 2012

Very good experience

My boyfriend and i have a very good experience of this hotel and will come back for the next trip. However we missed the flight as the receptionist told us that we can be 1h prior to departure at the airport and she organized our taxi and wake up call. At the airport we were refused as we were late, just as info for the next traveller s, please be 2hrs early at the airport. Otherwise we loved the ambiance and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a typical chinese restaurant called Hassaken its the best.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanaa
Friends
MI
Sep 10, 2012

Great Location :)

room cleanliness was average but overall great location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bp61
Couples
delaware
Aug 28, 2012

OK!!!

The stay was ok. Room service could have been better. Good location,food and staff. Just needs a little cleaning up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everthing u need!!!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willis L B
Couples
Washington, DC
Aug 27, 2012

Nice

Stayed here before last year... Nothing changed...Staff was helpful, bad was magnificent... Can't get mad at the Free Drinks everyday from 7-8..I had a great time.. Hotel was fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuki
Family
orlnndo fl
Aug 20, 2012

vacation getway

Frienly staff. Clean but small room. Felt somewhat tight in room and hallway. Long wait for a server to greet us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Chipmunk
Couples
Yonkers, NY
Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff

Loved the rooms, the two pools and restaurants. Staff was extraordinary!!! Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. They gave us great recommendations and made sure every part of our stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one! We would definitetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday girl 729
Couples
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Aug 14, 2012

Pool party

The room was beautiful and chic. Room service was on point. The pool was great. There's a 100 hundred dollar deposit and resort fee that should be optional if yr not staying for long. They give you discount for their restaurants but it expires when you check out. If you didn't get a chance to use, then you miss out. The pool is spectacular. Happy hour is ok but drinks are limited and they are really stingy with giving you more than one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They have a party bus to go to certain clubs every night at 8

Back to menu Return to top