$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luguofang
Business
19902 Flax Flower Dr Richmond Taxas
Aug 12, 2013

all good

people is good there, food is good, room is clean, and their location is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend getaway gonwrong
Couples
Ft lauderdale, fl
Oct 15, 2012

Awful

The room had no ac. After calling the front desk they assured us they would send someone up. After the 3rd attempt it still wasn't fixed and they claimed there were no other rooms so they brought in a portable ac unit. Upon returning from our dinner the room was flooded from te portable unit. Still would not move us. Just a bad experience overall. They kept saying sorry but it wasn't genuine and they were not willing to comp the stay. Some customer service training could assist them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Losso
Couples
Brooklyn ny
Oct 12, 2012

Couple getaway

It's was a good experience everybody is friendly every day was a pool party.. Plus they let u smoke in your room with out no smoking fee ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Oct 1, 2012

No Hot Water

I have stayed here many times before but this time i was dissapointed at the service and i had no hot water in the shower. I only stayed one night so i do not know i they could have solved it fast or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roberlav
Single
buenos aires
Sep 23, 2012

so so

the hotel in the left is better is modern and comfortable...the one in the right is old and i didnt like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bar

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston mass
Single
boston
Sep 12, 2012

good location

Good location but could be little cleaner. Free coupon for beach chair umbrella cost $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredjo
Couples
San Jose
Sep 12, 2012

Very good experience

My boyfriend and i have a very good experience of this hotel and will come back for the next trip. However we missed the flight as the receptionist told us that we can be 1h prior to departure at the airport and she organized our taxi and wake up call. At the airport we were refused as we were late, just as info for the next traveller s, please be 2hrs early at the airport. Otherwise we loved the ambiance and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a typical chinese restaurant called Hassaken its the best.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanaa
Friends
MI
Sep 10, 2012

Great Location :)

room cleanliness was average but overall great location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bp61
Couples
delaware
Aug 28, 2012

OK!!!

The stay was ok. Room service could have been better. Good location,food and staff. Just needs a little cleaning up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everthing u need!!!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willis L B
Couples
Washington, DC
Aug 27, 2012

Nice

Stayed here before last year... Nothing changed...Staff was helpful, bad was magnificent... Can't get mad at the Free Drinks everyday from 7-8..I had a great time.. Hotel was fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuki
Family
orlnndo fl
Aug 20, 2012

vacation getway

Frienly staff. Clean but small room. Felt somewhat tight in room and hallway. Long wait for a server to greet us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top