$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
612 out of 612
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConnieUkonne
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 10, 2012

Great Hotel with Great Entertainment

Great hotel, great customer service, great rooms, great amenties!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bianka
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Beach Getaway

Perfect area to stay in! The hotel is just a shot walk to the gorgeous Southbeach. The staff were very friendly and the room was amazing. Definitely loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel gives out a $10 off coupon to dine next door at Maxine's. The food there is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emilia0830
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Needs a better mattress.

We had a old coil mattress that was super squeaky. I thought we would have tempur pedic mattresses like it said in the room description. Huge deal breaker for me. I need a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly, great location right in the middle of everything. Parking was $35/day or you could self park two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania J
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 9, 2012

Great location

Great location and good deals for the price. Shuttle was horrible because of A/C damage and pick up times because of technical difficulties. The poor driver was doing all of the trips alone. Besides that, the drink special (open bar 7-8) is great and is a plus in expensive south beach. Concierge was great and accommodating to all needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miatl
Business
Miami, Fl.
Jul 8, 2012

Great 4th getaway

Everything that was expected was was met and more. The staff and happy hour was the icing on the cake. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James 72
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2012

Great place if you want a child free holiday!

The place is hopping. The staff are friendly. The rooms are clean. Has a good variety of food and drink, pools and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour 7-8, House drinks are free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Houston TexasTraveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 3, 2012

My Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Experience

The Catalina Hotel turned out to be a college summer geteway party spot. This is OK if you are a college student, but not necessarily so if you are beyond college age and are simply looking for a nice weekend away from the rat race. Also, I think this was the first place I've stayed at in years that did not have a coffee maker in the room. It was however clean and pretty comfortable once in the room. The hallway reeked of carpet cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use hotel discount vouchers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nubian
Business
NYC
Jul 3, 2012

Unhappy Unfortunately

For the price I paid which was clearly overpriced, and I've stayed in Miami many times; but this was a first for this particular hotel. I've stayed directly acrossed at the Surfcomber and the decor was amazing, staff completely attentive, hotel was very cleaned, however the Catalina does not live up to the pics posted on site to review images of hotel. Elevator worked only one day, and don't expect requested wake up calls, carpets throughout are nasty and floors seem like it will give way and break, and trust I'm a small frame. Not knowledgeable of hotel requirements or just simply uncaring. NO GOOD, I WILL NOT RETURN HERE>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cuban diner on Ocean drive i believe.. incredible food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickert
Business
Nashua
Jun 18, 2012

Great hotel

This was a great hotel and the location was even better. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furby08
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Jun 12, 2012

Confused

The hotel was great as far as the room was concerned. However, the parking is terrible. If you are checking in at night and have never been there, it is near impossible to find your way to the valet stand. The staff was courteous and well mannered. They made sure that our stay was great. The room top deck on the Doorset building is great, and you have a great view of the surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top