$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sravan
Couples
Virginia, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect Location, Good Food but Disappointing Rooms.

Awesome location for the price. Just walk across the street to the Beach, shopping and food. The two restaurents infront of the Hotel serve good food. Complementary amenities like bicycles, laptops, pool chairs and Happy hour cocktails are awesome. But the down side is the hotel smells alcohol and mold through out. The corridors are dingy and smelly. We were checked in to a dirty room but the Front desk guy was quick to give us a clean room. Because of the mold smell, even the room was clean, we dint get the fresh feeling in the room. Over all not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brit brit
Single
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 21, 2012

enjoyed second night stay..

The hotel is very nice with a real south beach ambiance.. If your ur staying in the on a budget rooms though if you need double beds there's a 30 dollar extra a day charge.. Also the rooms towards the front by the lobby are very noisy from about 3pm to 5 am so ask for a quiet room if you like to sleep between those hours.. Other than that the hotel was very nice clean and big enough for a weekend trip.. there's a restaurant next doors called Maxine's open 24 hrs which is very good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wantabtravler
Couples
Muncie, IN
Apr 22, 2012

getaway

Overall it was ok. my room was fairly cleaned could have been better. You have to call the front desk for any thing. you have to park your car valet and walk around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeysammom
Friends
rockland county, ny
Jun 7, 2012

Fun Girls Weekend

Great location but the facilties are a little worn out. Great on-site restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emilia0830
Couples
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Needs a better mattress.

We had a old coil mattress that was super squeaky. I thought we would have tempur pedic mattresses like it said in the room description. Huge deal breaker for me. I need a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly, great location right in the middle of everything. Parking was $35/day or you could self park two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KachelleSkyChic
Friends
Memphis, TN
Jul 13, 2012

Nice hotel, good location

Overall my experience at this hotel went well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and met expectations as outlined on website. The location is great, close to South Beach, shops on Lincoln/Collins, and steps away from Ocean Dr. The restaurants at the hotel have great food as well for decent prices. Pretty good bang for your buck. The only down side was that we were given the wrong room on the first night of our stay (a much smaller room in size and less in price). And after several attempts to contact the manager with no response, we were not compensated in any way for this error on the hotel's part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babiijayyyx3
Friends
new york
Jul 19, 2012

cool peoples

had fun,cool drinks, cool location, nice weather .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SqueakOTL
Friends
Ny
Jul 27, 2012

Cece & squeak turn up

CLean cool cheap... Nice Staff... Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Unit
Friends
Salerno, Italy
Aug 7, 2012

Party Hotel

We had a good time at this hotel. Definitely a party hotel. Fun pool on the roof. Room was decent. Beds were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Unit
Friends
Salerno, Italy
Aug 7, 2012

Party Hotel

Fun party hotel with roof top pool (Not for kids)! Rooms were nice with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top