$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Oct 1, 2012

No Hot Water

I have stayed here many times before but this time i was dissapointed at the service and i had no hot water in the shower. I only stayed one night so i do not know i they could have solved it fast or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roberlav
Business
buenos aires
Sep 23, 2012

so so

the hotel in the left is better is modern and comfortable...the one in the right is old and i didnt like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston mass
Business
boston
Sep 12, 2012

good location

Good location but could be little cleaner. Free coupon for beach chair umbrella cost $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredjo
Business
San Jose
Sep 12, 2012

Very good experience

My boyfriend and i have a very good experience of this hotel and will come back for the next trip. However we missed the flight as the receptionist told us that we can be 1h prior to departure at the airport and she organized our taxi and wake up call. At the airport we were refused as we were late, just as info for the next traveller s, please be 2hrs early at the airport. Otherwise we loved the ambiance and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a typical chinese restaurant called Hassaken its the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanaa
Business
MI
Sep 10, 2012

Great Location :)

room cleanliness was average but overall great location...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bp61
Business
delaware
Aug 28, 2012

OK!!!

The stay was ok. Room service could have been better. Good location,food and staff. Just needs a little cleaning up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everthing u need!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCal
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 27, 2012

Good, not great

I stayed at The Catalina about two years ago and loved it. This time not so much. First of all our room had ants. Then we lost water for a few hours one morning. The best part of the hotel is the roof top pool, which was closed on Saturday. Granted, there was a threat of bad weather, but it was only cloudy. I would give them another chance though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willis L B
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 27, 2012

Nice

Stayed here before last year... Nothing changed...Staff was helpful, bad was magnificent... Can't get mad at the Free Drinks everyday from 7-8..I had a great time.. Hotel was fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hello Yolo
Business
new york, ny
Aug 26, 2012

Summer Getaway

This trip was primarily for relaxation and enjoyment purposes. Coming from a hospitality work background, I would have to say the room could have used more cleaning, i.e., the accent pillow was dirty, the bathroom tiles had grout, vents were very dusty, and the floors had scuff marks everywhere which made the floors look dirtier. I would recommend that the hotel have an ice vending machine on each floor; the room had an ice bucket, but we had to go down to the lobby and they said someone would bring it to our room.. and that actually took about 15 minutes. The free shuttle to the airport was a great amenity, but it came 30 minutes late. I would recommend that guests schedule the shuttle 1 hour before they're supposed to be at the airport.. to be on the safe side. The hotel was a block from the beach and close walk to restaurants and other hotels. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to people who are coming for a good time and are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lounge chairs/umbrellas on the beach cost $10-15 each. My advice is to go to Wings (local souvenir/beach supplies store) and buy beach mats, umbrellas or chairs.. they are cheaper if you intend to go to the beach daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuki
Business
orlnndo fl
Aug 20, 2012

vacation getway

Frienly staff. Clean but small room. Felt somewhat tight in room and hallway. Long wait for a server to greet us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top