$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
697 out of 697
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Aire
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Nice!!

Great Valie!! We checked many local hotels with big names and found this one to be the best value ... Make sure you get a room in the newer "suite" side (buildings to the left) (the have 3)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice clubs walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawnshawnchicago
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2013

Good price and great location

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient to the south beach, shops and restaurants. Staff in the front desk and the bar there are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are bit smaller than the pictures. The only concern for us is that it might be a bit noisy during late night because of the parties and traffic on the Collins Ave. We were there during the Game Night of the Heat V.S. Spurs and it was a crazily loudly night until early morning. Otherwise, I would say that the price is fairly worthy for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missouri Traveler 32
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 22, 2013

Valet Parking

Expensive to have valet parking. Good location and nice restaurant and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa 12345
Business
Chicago , Il
Jun 17, 2013

Not a 4 star standard

This is not a 4 star hotel if you ask me. I was in a bunch of 3 star hotels before , where I had bigger rooms more comfort and less noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliforniaD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Catalina apt 304

We were extremely tired that day and needed a full rest. I asked the reception desk for a very quiet room if possible and not only gave us an incredibly quiet room, but an upgrade, since there would be no quiet room at the room category we had reserved online. Great customer service, BIG THANK YOU,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Public parking garage on 17th street, 4 blocks from the hotel. Great rates, 24 hr, and peace of mind. We were informed that the Catalina offers a complimentary shuttle to Mia intl airport which is perfect in case You are staying in Sobe only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keshia Larie
Business
Florida
Jun 11, 2013

Great Vacation Spot

The Catalina is a great hotel! 2 pools & many bars & restaurants! This was my 2 stay and it was amazing! Only downside was the workers working outside with cleaning tools super loud early in the morning right outside the window of our room! Other than that I can't complain! I especially love their 7-8 happy hour! The bartenders Angie, Jade, & Chloe are the best! Also Jerry & Keith from the roof top pool were very nice as well! Great spot if you want to vacation for a few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1838
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Good area for Miami Beach.

Do not get much for the money, besides a very good location near the Miami beach nightlife and entertainment scene. Great for people watching and going out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank2013
Business
Houston
Jun 5, 2013

Good experience!

The service was great and friendly. Housekeeper everyday and quickly. Every night the lobby get like a party.... After all I definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roonixcube
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 5, 2013

Mini Vacay

Amazing experience with great service and conveniently located just a block away from the beach, a stones throw away from the Lincoln mall Strip and a rooftop bar and pool ?! Wonderful! Couldn't have asked for me during our relaxing stay at The Catalina. Not to mention the beds were so comfortable! The minute we got there we couldn't wait to try the bed out. And omg. It was like sleeping on a cloud. We fell asleep the minute we got in. Lol. Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kira15
Business
Collins ave
May 27, 2013

It's okay the SLS hotel better

Collins ave is okay it's nothing but ratchet pple it's okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY VAMP
Business
ESSEX COUNTY, NJ
May 23, 2013

AWESOME!!

First stay in Miami, definitely enjoyed the hotel, the pools, the bar, the lobby excitement, would definitely stay here again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top