$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMIS Analyst
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 6, 2012

By Far the Best on South Beach

The Catalina Hotel is well worth it, make sure you eat at Maxine's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph71409
Business
Hialeah
May 17, 2013

Mini honeymoon

Had a blast with my boyfriend. Loved the location and tge dedign ic the room, but did not like the expensive valet parking and bathroom products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Lincoln road for some Miami style shopping just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holly W
Business
New Jersey
May 15, 2013

Will not stay here again

The pictures of this hotel are false advertisment. Our room was extremely small. The bathroom was even smaller. In addition, the shower wouldn't drain out the water. The beds are very hard and the walls are paper thin, so you can hear what is going on with every one outside of your room. We had to constantly call the front desk for towels, even though the sign stating CLEAN ROOM was on the door. The last time we called them, they never came. The roof top pool was very small, there definitely was not enough space up there for every one. Overall, the hotel is a little out dated, but is in good location for the beach only. The strip(Ocean Drive) is a nice little walk(at 8 blocks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danyell025
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2013

first time in south beach

Just returned from a long weekend in South Beach at the Catalina. We arrived early Friday morning and were promptly picked up by the free shuttle service. There was a room ready for an extra $30 but we just had the bell-men hold our bags and hit the beach. The hotel offered beach towels and chairs for the beach which was right across the street! The hotel is broken into 3 buildings, offers 2 pools, and free happy hour. In addition, we used the little chart to get back and forth from Ocean Drive. Although the room served it purpose the beds were a tad lumpy and the shower only has a half wall which created for a daily flood in the bathroom. Thank you Catalina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EyeCandyNew
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2013

great

The hotel rooms was a bit small but overall it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Name Samantha
Business
Rowlett,Texas
May 13, 2013

Girls Getaway Weekend

I absolutely loved this hotel & would definitely stay again. I was a bit nervous due to the mixed reviews, but I am happy to say that our experience was nothing short of fabulous! ALLof the staff were very friendly and accomodating to us. In fact, they made our stay more fun (& we can be pretty outrageous)! We stayed in the Classic Comfort Room since it was 3 girls. This room was surprisingly large and we did not feel crowded at all. The bathroom was a bit small, BUT the full length mirror in the room more than makes up for that. Oh, I do want to add that contrarty to other reviews this hotel is not LOUD. It is lively and there is music playing but it's not obnoxiously loud at all. If you're going to South Beach to have a good time and live it up then you definiteley need to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen's is just down the block for anything you might have forgotton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jfglobal girl
Business
Madison, wisconsin
May 13, 2013

South Beach getaways

Nice hotel. Good value with free airport shuttle, beach chairs, bikes, and free drinks during happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleLeon
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2013

Good location for singles and short stay

Great staff, happy hour daily with free drinks and has an e-car that will drop you at a number of destinations for free. Overall not bad for a weekend getaway. Good for singles. Not for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 12, 2013

Great Location & Amenities

The airport shuttle and rooftop pool were both fantastic! The location was great, a quick walk from Lincoln Road and across the street from the beach. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lincoln Road for food, shopping, and happy hour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SelMari
Business
New York, NY
May 9, 2013

Perfect Location

If you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced and a good location in South Beach, Catalina is the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chase dreamer
Business
New York
May 7, 2013

Fun hotel

Nice hotel. Great live music. Not a hotel for seniors or babies..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top