$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donkata
Business
Miami FL
Oct 5, 2014

Good party hotel

Perfect location. Very close to the beach. Clean with frendly staff. Perfect for young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reah
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 19, 2014

Good!

The staff was very friendly and helped me get to places by giving me the right suggestions. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wet wet
Business
harrisburg, pa
Sep 21, 2014

ask 1st ask to look @ all hotel which are next door to each other

We had a wonderful experience @ the hotel, but they had another knew update location next door. I ask to be moved to that location, the charge extra $15 just because it was knew & more up to date. Overall I was comfortable, it was a small space for 4 people. Last thing I went shopping for self, husband & family. Some how my baggage went missing, I kept calling the hotel, they said they didn't have ut. The hotel was the last place in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy 7305
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2014

Great stay for price

I had a great comfortable stay with my mother for a nice mini vacay. The staff is friendly And the location is great right across the street from the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergiixoxa
Business
New york
May 10, 2014

Was very good vacation

I like it!! Specialy rooftop pool)))) which is with a bar... Short walk to the beach also they have private beach....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFwife14
Business
Arkansas
Jul 12, 2014

Sobe gem

This place is a gem in south beach! There are three different hotels to go to and different pools as well. Not to mention, hotel is steps from the beach! It's not the ritz Carlton, but it's a great place to stay if you are visiting for a few days and want to be in a prime location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
json56
Business
Silver Spring, Md, USA
Oct 3, 2011

A Great Weekend

I planned a weekend in Miami Beach with my son while we toured colleges in the Miami area. We enjoyed our stay at the Catalina. The room was a bit small but very clean with a nice bathroom and pool area. The staff was friendly. I had to go to the front desk twice and ask for wash cloths but the staff at the front desk were very friendly, professional and handled my concerns quickly. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the action as it is within walking distance to everything (shops on Collins Ave, Lincoln Road, shops on Washington Ave., etc) It was a nice stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiderman and wife
Business
Milford ct
Aug 1, 2014

Ct couple

We would return bc it was convenient inexpensive and we has lots if fun. One minor hiccup the electric car was always down and no shuttle to airport before 7am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrislum
Business
Bk NY
Sep 26, 2014

My stay at Catalina hotel

The Hotel was a nice surprise. I wish that the shower had a longer glass door to prevent water from getting the floor wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandria T.
Business
Lake City
May 2, 2015

Great stay

The hotel was perfect for just us girls for two nights. Comfortable and nice sized room, amazing beds!! Decor was great, loved the bathroom and all the mirrors. Bartender was awesome in the main building. The cons were our floor had a funny kind of smell..and walking through the restaurant with bags wasn't fun. But we had a great time and I will definitely book there next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top