$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keshia Larie
Business
Florida
Jun 11, 2013

Great Vacation Spot

The Catalina is a great hotel! 2 pools & many bars & restaurants! This was my 2 stay and it was amazing! Only downside was the workers working outside with cleaning tools super loud early in the morning right outside the window of our room! Other than that I can't complain! I especially love their 7-8 happy hour! The bartenders Angie, Jade, & Chloe are the best! Also Jerry & Keith from the roof top pool were very nice as well! Great spot if you want to vacation for a few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1838
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Good area for Miami Beach.

Do not get much for the money, besides a very good location near the Miami beach nightlife and entertainment scene. Great for people watching and going out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank2013
Business
Houston
Jun 5, 2013

Good experience!

The service was great and friendly. Housekeeper everyday and quickly. Every night the lobby get like a party.... After all I definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roonixcube
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 5, 2013

Mini Vacay

Amazing experience with great service and conveniently located just a block away from the beach, a stones throw away from the Lincoln mall Strip and a rooftop bar and pool ?! Wonderful! Couldn't have asked for me during our relaxing stay at The Catalina. Not to mention the beds were so comfortable! The minute we got there we couldn't wait to try the bed out. And omg. It was like sleeping on a cloud. We fell asleep the minute we got in. Lol. Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kira15
Business
Collins ave
May 27, 2013

It's okay the SLS hotel better

Collins ave is okay it's nothing but ratchet pple it's okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY VAMP
Business
ESSEX COUNTY, NJ
May 23, 2013

AWESOME!!

First stay in Miami, definitely enjoyed the hotel, the pools, the bar, the lobby excitement, would definitely stay here again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaimieG
Business
NJ
May 17, 2013

Awesome Vacation

We had a great stay at the Catalina. We stayed a Monday through Thursday. The staff was very helpful even before we arrived, with information about the shuttle from the airport. We left our bags with the front desk and headed up the the rooftop pool bar where Keith the bartender took great care of us. The location is perfect one block from beach and you get two free beach lounges and we payed $15 extra for an umbrella. Andres with guest services helped us get into all the hottest clubs in South Beach. Overall stay was great for the price that we payed for a few nights at the Catalina. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get to Liv or Set for great club scene. Juvia was an awesome view with great drinks on Lincoln Rd.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph71409
Business
Hialeah
May 17, 2013

Mini honeymoon

Had a blast with my boyfriend. Loved the location and tge dedign ic the room, but did not like the expensive valet parking and bathroom products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Lincoln road for some Miami style shopping just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holly W
Business
New Jersey
May 15, 2013

Will not stay here again

The pictures of this hotel are false advertisment. Our room was extremely small. The bathroom was even smaller. In addition, the shower wouldn't drain out the water. The beds are very hard and the walls are paper thin, so you can hear what is going on with every one outside of your room. We had to constantly call the front desk for towels, even though the sign stating CLEAN ROOM was on the door. The last time we called them, they never came. The roof top pool was very small, there definitely was not enough space up there for every one. Overall, the hotel is a little out dated, but is in good location for the beach only. The strip(Ocean Drive) is a nice little walk(at 8 blocks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danyell025
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2013

first time in south beach

Just returned from a long weekend in South Beach at the Catalina. We arrived early Friday morning and were promptly picked up by the free shuttle service. There was a room ready for an extra $30 but we just had the bell-men hold our bags and hit the beach. The hotel offered beach towels and chairs for the beach which was right across the street! The hotel is broken into 3 buildings, offers 2 pools, and free happy hour. In addition, we used the little chart to get back and forth from Ocean Drive. Although the room served it purpose the beds were a tad lumpy and the shower only has a half wall which created for a daily flood in the bathroom. Thank you Catalina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top