$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
654 out of 654
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMIS Analyst
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 6, 2012

By Far the Best on South Beach

The Catalina Hotel is well worth it, make sure you eat at Maxine's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe smooth
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 2, 2013

Great get away for te single folks

I had an amazing time especially during the part the live band showed up and played awesome tunes! Overall I would def recommend you visit the Catalina! Joel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experience Traveler TB
Business
okc
Apr 7, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great location one block from beach and two blocks from the out door mall the Maxine building was my favorite And the restaurant there MAXINES has the best Food in South Beach and if u want great drinks go to the bar there Eva is the best bartender around Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Maxines food is by far the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuAnn who travels
Business
Illinois
Jul 25, 2013

Good stay

This is a quirky fun place to stay that gives you a lot for the buck. One block from the beach and even I in a wheelchair found it easy to get to. Close to Lincoln Ave and many other places to eat. We were a party of 11 ages from 15 months to 78 years old. It has something for everyone. Was kid friendly. A beach fee is charge each day but gives you a chair and towels at the beach and unlimited towels at the great pool too. Pool is nice when the beach gets too hot in afternoon. They also provide a shuttle to the airport which most do not. I am an amputee and found it to be very accommodating and staff was very helpful too. Food in Maxines was fresh and priced right . One of the best things is the happy hour from 7-8 with free drinks with rum, vodka, gin, and whiskey. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food for kids (McDonald's and others) or pizza, subs and others. Lots of classy and more expensive if you want that too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luguofang
Business
19902 Flax Flower Dr Richmond Taxas
Aug 12, 2013

all good

people is good there, food is good, room is clean, and their location is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOJO LALWANI
Business
PARIS
Sep 1, 2013

the best in town

I often come to Miami. It was 2nd chance to stay in catalina. I stayed in few 5star hotel's in Miami before , but if you are here just for fun and wanna enjoy 24hrs a day . Please go to this hotel . I can say the best in south beach. 7 to 9 pm free drinks , amazing n sexy crowd, freindly staff, nice rooms, good pool, delicious restaurants. But if u think u wanna hotel just for sleep , please don't go to this hotel , I should say please don't go to south beach. , suggestions : not for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You live only once . Try this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo Aviles
Business
Chicago Illinois
Oct 10, 2013

Great Stay and Wonderful Weekend

Thank you to all the staff, service was very good, the location is excellent, the environment and the food at all restaurants and bars in the hotel are a wonderful experience no to mention your exceptional price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner by Lincoln Mall you can find everything you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elsita
Business
Buenos Aires
Oct 26, 2013

Excellent friends getaway

Perhaps if a tea coffeemaker and facial tissues were included in the room it would just be perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful to walk around during the day and night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephyrox
Business
New York, NY
Jun 2, 2014

amazing weekend getaway

Fantastic service and great attention. I was skeptical because some reviews say they have loud music and they couldn't sleep but thats not true. You can't heard any nose ti guys it also depends which part of the hotel you stay in but I was on the first level and didn't hear any noise. The room was very clean no roaches no stains absolutely clean. Can't complain, great price and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you rent a car the valet parking is pretty expensive. About 2 blocks down from the hotel there is a parking lot and its so much cheaper definitely park there. It's on 16st between Collins and Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa A.C.
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 3, 2014

Saved our Vacation!

My family and I (5 of us in total) had a long layover in Miami, returning from the Dominican. I opted for a hotel on South Beach because my aunt/uncle had never been. Was thrilled when I found the Catalina offered a free airport/hotel shuttle. Right off the bat, the shuttle driver was amazing. Super friendly. Patient. Upon arrival at the hotel, it was busy and loud (FREE HAPPY HOUR FROM 7-8PM) but the staff checking us in was still patient and helpful. They put us in rooms close to each other and in the "quieter" building. The rooms were absolutely stunning. Dated a bit of course, but the decor was phenomenal. Beds were BEYOND comfortable!!! The bartenders and servers all were friendly and quick and happy to help in any way. After only being there for an hour, we decided to change our flights and stay an extra day. The concierge was very nice and helpful in helping us see as much of Miami as we could. Of our 7-day vacation, these 2 days at the Catalina were by far the best days of all! Thank you so much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy hour from 7-8!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top