$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experience Traveler TB
Couples
okc
Apr 7, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great location one block from beach and two blocks from the out door mall the Maxine building was my favorite And the restaurant there MAXINES has the best Food in South Beach and if u want great drinks go to the bar there Eva is the best bartender around Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Maxines food is by far the best

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah B.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was pretty and the staff was friendly. The air conditioner didn't work in my room. I had to call daily to have someone fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos N.
Couples
Kissimmee
Jun 23, 2015

Great trip

The staff was amazing upon check in the room was great I didn't like that there was bugs in my room huge roaches and small critters I was also annoy by the private mini bar I had little space I asked staff to remove the stuff it never happened I spent little time in the room the bed was very nice the roof top pool was nice a short walk to everything location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Honeymoon

Room was small and although there was a happy hour, it was not worth it. While beach towels are provided an umbrella would cost 25$, a group beside us got their towels and umbrella for 25$ as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matthew w.
Business
greenville
Jun 12, 2015

Miami beach trip

Great hotel, a little loud but your in Miami so enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yeni16
Business
Weston
Jun 12, 2015

Nice

Very clean!! It was nice the location. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oona B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Ok

For the price it was great and the location was what I wanted but no gym was a bummer and we found a cockroach and mouse droppings during our stay. It was alright for the time being but I will be staying somewhere else when I come back to Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jane
Couples
Virginia Beach
May 30, 2015

VA Girl

Great hotel and amenities. Loved the happy hour and the breakfast selections downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briitt Bratt
Couples
los angeles
May 29, 2015

Great Couples Get Away !

This hotel was very nice.The beach was about a block away, drinks were good (thanks to Maria), and the food was great, along with great the service from Goran. Jean at the front desk made our experience SO much better. Also a special thanks to the concierge/photographer Tyrell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria D.
Friends
woodhaven
May 29, 2015

GREAT GIRLS GETAWAY!1

it was 4 of us in a double bed room. they had an amazing mini bar. awesome roof top party and amazing sushi rest. the happy hr was awesome! we walked to ocean drive super amazing!! will be back loveeeeeedddd the service, room, and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres Z.
Couples
NUTLEY
May 28, 2015

Quality time with my girlfriend

We really enjoyed stayed at Catalina Hotel because the room we obtain was big, clean, and very confortable. Location was very close to all restaruants, stores, and beach. staff service was excellent. I would recommend anyone to come and stay at this hotel. We both enjoy the happy hour they have every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top