$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Aire
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Nice!!

Great Valie!! We checked many local hotels with big names and found this one to be the best value ... Make sure you get a room in the newer "suite" side (buildings to the left) (the have 3)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice clubs walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burton W.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

The best winter get away.

This was a great vacation. The hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The hotels location was perfect for the beach and nightlife. Can't wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole H.
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2015

Great beach side resort

The hotel was about a block away from the beach and had a free happy hour every day. Extremely clean and great staff. Also had several restaurants. Absolutely loved the rooftop pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
Northfield
Feb 23, 2015

couple weekend

Location of the hotel is great. Staff was amazing. Even though the hotel is kind of dated, the room was very clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia W.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Friends vacation

The amenities were great, the hotel was near the beach.. walking distance. The happy hour and bikes were great for me and my friends. The room wasn't as nice as I expected but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ORLANDO F.
Business
Yonkers
Feb 21, 2015

nice family trip

the room was very old nothing nice or modern. hotel rug was very old the only thing i liked was it was a nice atmosphere everyone was parting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
Niagara Falls
Feb 19, 2015

Good for the money

The location of the hotel is awesome. However, there is no on-site parking (apparently common for the area) and the layout is terrible. The walk to your room is from the street is ridiculous because you have to walk through a restaurant and a bar (at least in the building we stayed in). The room was ok nothing too fancy. It was clean. The amenities make the hotel worth it. The hotel's area on the beach is nice and the access to bicycles is a great touch. Overall, it was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph L.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Vacation

Nice and clean..Rooms are small and lighting is bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hosscat
Business
louisville
Feb 12, 2015

Disparity

The different types of rooms they have suffer from disparity. It all depends on which building you're in. It's a party hotel, which we didn't mind, but be mindful of that when booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

We got a last minute room for $69 - INSANE PRICE

Hotel was fun and vibrant. Definitely for young people. The happy hour was very lively...and free. Seriously, free. I liked the hotel, the location, temperpedic beds, etc. I don't know that I would have paid the full $259 price. It was a very small room. But I would definitely look there for great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos a.
Business
San salvador
Feb 12, 2015

great time, exellent location

if you are going to have a great vacation in south beach, this is your hotel, definitly recomended, the rooftop pool party was really cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top