$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
603 out of 603
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luguofang
Business
19902 Flax Flower Dr Richmond Taxas
Aug 12, 2013

all good

people is good there, food is good, room is clean, and their location is so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria D.
Business
woodhaven
May 29, 2015

GREAT GIRLS GETAWAY!1

it was 4 of us in a double bed room. they had an amazing mini bar. awesome roof top party and amazing sushi rest. the happy hr was awesome! we walked to ocean drive super amazing!! will be back loveeeeeedddd the service, room, and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres Z.
Business
NUTLEY
May 28, 2015

Quality time with my girlfriend

We really enjoyed stayed at Catalina Hotel because the room we obtain was big, clean, and very confortable. Location was very close to all restaruants, stores, and beach. staff service was excellent. I would recommend anyone to come and stay at this hotel. We both enjoy the happy hour they have every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol P.
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

This was my second time staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The hotel itself is lovely both pools and the bamboo garden are relaxing areas to spend your time. I am also very appreciative of the complimentary happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edward B.
Business
Columbia
May 20, 2015

Birthday trip

Hotel was not what I expected from the amount spent a night in Miami CLUB pass was to high for men and we are guest at the hotel the cleaning person left dirt glasses in my room took my blanket put same sheets on bed snack bar to high wasn't worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Clemons
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great hotel

My stay was great every time I come down to Miami in visit I always stay here. I live the location everything is walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.petersburg
May 16, 2015

Great location

Great location lively atmosphere. Great staff. Rooms are a bit old and a/c is smelly. Beds comfortable and clean. Close to great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeonardoMiami
Business
Miami
May 12, 2015

Quick getaway

$35 for parking to get my car dented by the valet guys. And didn't tell me about it. No choice of parking myself. Not happy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marquice T.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

first trip to Miami

I love this hotel. I will book this hotel everyone I come to Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the sister trip planner
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Getaway

This hotel was fantastic! Great location, great service, and perfect room! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandria T.
Business
Lake City
May 2, 2015

Great stay

The hotel was perfect for just us girls for two nights. Comfortable and nice sized room, amazing beds!! Decor was great, loved the bathroom and all the mirrors. Bartender was awesome in the main building. The cons were our floor had a funny kind of smell..and walking through the restaurant with bags wasn't fun. But we had a great time and I will definitely book there next time I am in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top