$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Losso
Brooklyn ny
Oct 12, 2012

Couple getaway

It's was a good experience everybody is friendly every day was a pool party.. Plus they let u smoke in your room with out no smoking fee ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Elle
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

blah

This hotel is ok..nothing out of this world..good location..but it smells like mold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANTHONY R.
Business
QUEENS
Mar 3, 2015

awesome getaway

A quick getaway with the wife had an awesome time.Staff was very helpful, definitely will be staying here again in september can't wait..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rayser
Business
Terragon
Mar 3, 2015

Disappointing stay

I expected so much in this hotel as it is well known I was made to wait two hours before I could check in and when I checked into the room it was very basic and not worth the money The only redeeming feature of the hotel is their happy hour of free drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary F.
Business
Austin
Mar 2, 2015

Avoid if possible

I had a terrible experience with the Catalina. No hot water my first day and night, called front desk for conditioner over 10 times and had to get it myself from the maid cart, didn't get my room cleaned for 2 days, huge language barrier with any staff that wasn't front desk. Valet was great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ally
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Bday vocation

I booked a room at the Catalina Hotel based on the amount of stars it has ( four) and the pictures online and when I got their I was highly dissapointed. For starters their is three hotels , Catalina,Maxine and another one (I forgot the name) which was a huge neusince because if you want to go to the pool on the roof or the bamboo pool you have to leave one hotel to go to the other. My room was right above the restaurant/ bar and I had so much trouble getting rest because I would here the music blasting The Whole Intire Day. The staff sucks...their not rude but don't provide good customer service..they had a " I don't really care attitude". The bathroom wall in the shower has a lot of mold, I had no drawers to put my clothes in, theirs no ice on the floor your staying so you have to call room service to have it delivered. The bamboo pool was okay, the pool boy is super lazy and does not clean it...and theirs alot of shade due to the bamboo trees around it so if your planning to catch a tan go to the roof top pool ( theirs a tanning area with chairs) but the pool.their is so tiny...its only big enough for 4 people. The restaurant at Maxine always had a funky smell every day...its as if the mop they use to clean the floors is 25 years old. Theirs no gym!!!!! Their is room service if yoy want to order food but they deliver it in a bag vs on a table with utensils and extra ketchup etc.If you want to exercise they give you a " discount pass"and its 20 a day...that's no discount...also the crunch gym I'm Washington ave. Sucks. The gym is smelly and very small..I even got into an argument with a woman who works out at that gym because she was babysitting the squat machine....that.shows you their is barely any machines. The good things are their is cable so you can watch any of your fav shows. The food is great, the mimosas ,mojitos are off the chain and the two restaurants they have is 24 hours. The pool is heated so if the weather is a bit breezy you can stay nice in warm in the pool. The experience at the Catalina wasn't awful but I know if the Shore Club wasn't completely booked I def. Would have spent an extra thousand dollers and stood their. The Cataline is def. Not worth spending more than 1,000. I enjoyed the food and drinks but everything else sucked. The catalina reminds me of a super high end motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burton W.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

The best winter get away.

This was a great vacation. The hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The hotels location was perfect for the beach and nightlife. Can't wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole H.
Business
NEW YORK
Feb 24, 2015

Great beach side resort

The hotel was about a block away from the beach and had a free happy hour every day. Extremely clean and great staff. Also had several restaurants. Absolutely loved the rooftop pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
Northfield
Feb 23, 2015

couple weekend

Location of the hotel is great. Staff was amazing. Even though the hotel is kind of dated, the room was very clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia W.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Friends vacation

The amenities were great, the hotel was near the beach.. walking distance. The happy hour and bikes were great for me and my friends. The room wasn't as nice as I expected but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ORLANDO F.
Business
Yonkers
Feb 21, 2015

nice family trip

the room was very old nothing nice or modern. hotel rug was very old the only thing i liked was it was a nice atmosphere everyone was parting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top