The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$118
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016

Perfect Location, Pool and Price!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 22, 2014
I was absolutely amazed at the value to pay one price for a great pool, 3 clubs and a great room all a block from the beach and about 5-6 blocks from all the fun art deco areas off Ocean dr. I can't wait to go back and I would definitely stay here again. FYI anyone that complains this is loud shouldn't complain this is a hotel for younger people and younger couples. I saw some disgruntled elderly people- just stay somewhere else!!! This is designed for a party atmosphere!

Dining

For breakfast there's two ways to go about this: walk to ocean drive and go cheap by paying $5 for just eggs or something simple. OR for an amazing breakfast that has some great food but a bit more expensive go to The Front Porch on Ocean Drive across from the Villagio condos. Best breakfast I had my whole vacation!

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

We enjoyed!

Would recommend Sat, Jan 18, 2014
Great times in Miami. We will be back someday!!!!!!

| New york Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best Bang for your Buck

Would recommend Mon, Jan 13, 2014
Staff was great especially the parking valet Chris, rooms were clean and location was absolutely perfect. I will be definitely be making this a must stay on my return trip.

| Charlotte North Carolina Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

This is no 4 star Property

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 9, 2014
I will have difficulty ever using site ratings for hotels moving forward. The property was frightening. Not at all meant for a business traveler. Mostly foreign travelers looking to pay a good price. I only paid a $106 rate, but when I saw a 4 star rating, I thought this was going to be a steal. It was not. Parts of the hotel are really bad (state they are refurbishing). For example, my original room was in an area with broken down sheetrock in the halls. They had a security guard literally walking every single hallway to ensure safety since you can actually get to hotel rooms through the restaurant downstairs. Anyone can access these elevators. Since I did not feel safe, I went back and asked for a room near the lobby. Would not recommend at all for a family, a business traveler. Really meant for a group of young travelers that are in a big group and looking for a cheap lodging alternative.

| Atlanta Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fantastic first time experience in Miami

Would recommend Sat, Jan 4, 2014
What can I say... The only what I didn't like is room size. They are like matchbox. Not enough space if it's more than two people. Hotel stuff is polite and will give you all necessary information. Nice looking bartenders. Booze prices are with tip. Also, hotel doesn't have included meals in price so you need to count extra money for this. Beach is less then five minutes by walk.

Entertainment hint

Hotel has a really good bar with happy hour every day for hotel guests. Also, every day is some deal for three clubs around with VIP entrance.

| Maryland Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

ubicación

Would recommend Fri, Jan 3, 2014
La ubicación del Catalina Hotel es lo más destacable

| Guayaquil, Ecuador Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great SBeach location and amenities for the price

Would recommend Fri, Dec 27, 2013
On first arrival, you may be uncertain about this hotel because the main lobby is in need of a makeover in this aging building. We actually stayed in their "Dorset building" where the lobby and restaurant ARE receiving a makeover, and it looked much nicer. The hallways are dark and the carpet needs to be replaced , but the rooms themselves are freshly renovated with very comfortable tempurpedic beds. The staff at the front desk and the onsite restaurants as well as the concierge himself were all very friendly and helpful! The rooftop pool was wonderful with helpful staff and very comfortable places to lounge. There really isn't another place with this SOBE location, so many onsite amenities and in this price range. We would definitely stay here again!

Dining

It is a short 3 block walk to Lincoln Mall and all the restaurants and shopping you could want!

| Virginia Beach Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Gem amongst the competition

Would recommend Fri, Dec 27, 2013
This place was a last minute find but turned out to be a pleasant surprise. There is a total of three separate buildings each having something special such as the roof top bar in one, a beautiful backyard pool amongst bamboo trees in another and a lounge/club/lobby in another, a great staff, happy hour that offers quality drinks and the biggest surprise for me was the Brazilian duo featuring a guitar player and female vocalist doing the most beautiful samba, bossa nova and other Brazilian standards under the stars live while you dine or drink. All this not to mention the free shuttle, the central location and hotel décor.

Money saver

walgreens 2 blocks away for snacks etc.

| New York and everywhere else Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

beach trip

Would recommend Sun, Dec 22, 2013
Pro: great location; great price Cons: Staff not very friendly; airport shuttle unreliable Best for: independent, low maintenance guests

Dining

Eat at Big Pink!

| Nashville, TN Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very Stylist, good to explore Miami Beach

Would recommend Sat, Dec 14, 2013
We had a great time! Very clean and nice room. Cool rooftop pool.

| Netherlands Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5