$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
710 out of 710
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Losso
Brooklyn ny
Oct 12, 2012

Couple getaway

It's was a good experience everybody is friendly every day was a pool party.. Plus they let u smoke in your room with out no smoking fee ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The great one
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2014

Nice room, great location

Room was nice. Could have been a bit bigger but it suited me for two nights. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monic
Business
New Jersey
Mar 26, 2014

Couple getaway

The first person that I spoke to in the front desk was very unhelpful and literally made us wait to check in at exactly 3pm but then the second guy I spoke to checked us in right away with no questions ask and it was a lil before 3pm. Any other than that the hotel is okay for the price. My room is always clean. I love how the hotel has happy hour and free drinks from 7pm-8pm and that is a big plus. The place is just a little walk to Ocean Dr but majority of the time we take the taxi coming back for like $6 because we are too drunk to walk back. Lol The staff that really helped us the most is Miguel, he made our stay very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coop5
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

perfect for spring break

stayed a week here for spring break with friends from college. great bang for the buck and beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
la estresada
Business
new jersey
Mar 23, 2014

room was kind of small.

We spend 3 nights over there. The personal doesn't speak spanish and The room was smaller than I expected. Next time I will rather choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biike weeker
Business
south beach, Miami Beach, fl
Mar 19, 2014

would go again

We didn't use many hotel amenities but they were available. Parking and small room ( which I'm guessing is the standard for the area) are my only true complaints. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandmandli
Business
switzerland
Mar 17, 2014

Feels good

Since years I am going to Catalina. It's a great hotel, cool styling and friendly staff. It makes me coming home everytime I travel to Miami. A pitty they are not offering a frequent guest pass ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all there

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny swanson
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Mar 13, 2014

great location

upon arrival the check in staff was rude but the rest of my stay was fine. Its a party hotel so its very noisy but that may be what some people are looking for when traveling to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEACH! BEACH! BEACH!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engl0141
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 13, 2014

good value for South Beach

The staff was super friendly and the free happy hour and beach lounge chairs was a nice perk. However, I gave a lower rating because the room itself was less than desirable. There was a GIANT cockroach in my room when I got there. Also, the cold water on the bathroom faucet didn't work and there was no ice machine in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wet WIllie's has the best adult slushy bar and nachos!!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golfer no
Business
Raleigh n.c.
Mar 10, 2014

Needs to be upgraded

Lacks closet space ,safe is located near floor ,you have to knee on floor to operate .bathroom has no space for personal items . Towels have be kept under sink , no place hang towels . Shower had a foul Oder ,bathroom door could not lock .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Vandacore
Business
FL
Mar 7, 2014

Ok hotel

The hotel is fine. Happy hour great. Had a bad experience with Valet, but c'est la vie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top