$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KUCAREVI
Business
LEXINGTON, NC
Apr 6, 2014

Would definately stay again

Hotel takes youback in time . Seems like it is off of a movie from the 30's-50's. The staff can not be beat. Rooms are large with high ceilings, and huge bathrooms . It is very close to everything you need. Beach is 1 block, shopping is 1 block . Food at hotel is great but pricy, but all types of food available within a block. Two pools available , one on the roof the other is on ground level. The ground pool is very secluded to be 100 feet off the main road. It is surrounded by bamboo trees that seem to have been there forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hass free shuttle to MIA, also free shuttle to anywhere you need to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Islanders NY
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 3, 2014

Good choice for last minute booking

Very clean & friendly hotel. We got the corner room on the first floor and the room was VERY BIG. The hotel seemed to have something going on each night with music & drinks which was nice. Centrally located to all the shops & restaurants, close to the beach. Our friends were staying at SLS and it was right across the street which was great for us. Didn't get to use the pool facilities but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all shops, restaurants and night clubs not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouisDaniel
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 31, 2014

Great Affordable Party Spot

The hotel was good plAce to stay. The service was great everyone was helpful and met our needs. The pool area was a little messy there was bamboo in pool and it was kinda quite so we decide to go to beach instead they have a good area with chairs if you're a guest and they provide towels. The locations is right in the center of Collins so you can always find something to do. It was music week this week so maybe they don't usually blast music all night in the lobby, that was kinda loud but again they might not always do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Catalina has a restaurant, attached it's delish affordable meal, ( they say they can't do room service and that you have to go pick it up next door, but if you ask nicely they will bring to your room)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelCol
Business
NY
Mar 31, 2014

MMC FUN STAY

The hotel room was a normal size for any Miami hotel, Well lit room ! Full length mirrors in the room! Entertainment every night in the hotel during MMC. Located near walgreens for in room goodies ! Staff was very friendly and accommodating, Tyrell was a great help for night clubs ! Overall good experience here !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in miami beach
Business
Miami beach, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

Sleepless in Miami Beach

Base thumping music played until 5 am every night of the week, heard from our room in a different building from the dj. Took 15 minutes for desk reception to acknowledge me for check in. Description of hotel DOES NOT accurately depict the decor, relaxation, etc. will not book a room there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diGiorgi78
Business
Santiago, Chile
Mar 28, 2014

Did not comply

Lies everywhere! The cocktails happy hour from 7 to 8 pm is not in every bar at the hotel. "Big towels", lie. Late checkout, another lie. Extremely loud music by late night at 100 ft of our room. No breakfast included, extremely long waiting time in the valet parking (40 to 50 minutes). Hotel's web page didn't tell you any of this. Definetly, we won't get back to that hotel. Period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The great one
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2014

Nice room, great location

Room was nice. Could have been a bit bigger but it suited me for two nights. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monic
Business
New Jersey
Mar 26, 2014

Couple getaway

The first person that I spoke to in the front desk was very unhelpful and literally made us wait to check in at exactly 3pm but then the second guy I spoke to checked us in right away with no questions ask and it was a lil before 3pm. Any other than that the hotel is okay for the price. My room is always clean. I love how the hotel has happy hour and free drinks from 7pm-8pm and that is a big plus. The place is just a little walk to Ocean Dr but majority of the time we take the taxi coming back for like $6 because we are too drunk to walk back. Lol The staff that really helped us the most is Miguel, he made our stay very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coop5
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

perfect for spring break

stayed a week here for spring break with friends from college. great bang for the buck and beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
la estresada
Business
new jersey
Mar 23, 2014

room was kind of small.

We spend 3 nights over there. The personal doesn't speak spanish and The room was smaller than I expected. Next time I will rather choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top