$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Engrave It
High Wycombe, England
Apr 14, 2014

Everything we needed

On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a Suite for a mere $15.00 (£8.96) a day. We took the offer. The bed was a huge King size and was very comfortable. There was a separate toilet to the main wash & shower room. The TV was a wall mounted 42 inch approx.. Plus drinks fridge and a safe. They offered us bicycles, beach sun loungers, and beach towels plus two swimming pools one of which was on the roof & Wifi, all free of charge. Good food (Extra charge). Only 5 mins walk to South Beach. We enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lincoln Road just a short walk away for all your shopping needs with loads of eating places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric Tom
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Horrible hotel and rooms

The first of all , they want to upgrade your room while u were checking but , that was worst then first one , building is horrible , small and noisy , I can't recommend for families and couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciara B.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great

My stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and polite. Had a blast. They take care of everything transportation to and from hotel, beach chairs, pool and happy hour saved us a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francoise C.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Birthday Getaway

My boyfriend and I traveled here for his birthday. The concierge and I had been communicating because I wanted to make this stay a great one and when we arrived they had the room decorated with balloons, cards, cute little towel animals, and champagne. Very nice rooms and loved the happy hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nidia r.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

AMZAING EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Amazing service! Love this hotel so much! Staff were so inviting and friendly. Angel Portugal went above and beyond for me! He is one of the most kindest people I've ever met! I couldn't thank him enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shameeka D.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful Chaos

There was construction going on at the time. So it was a little bit of an inconvenience pulling up old carpet so there was an odor but, I went out and saw the sights so that made up for it. Staff was friendly...free happy hour every night...great friendly atmosphere. Restaurants next door were tasty too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin T.
Business
Miami
Apr 20, 2015

Great place to stay, love it

Really good experience and will go there again. Location is amazing, everything is close to hotel, beach across the street, night life on palm of your hand. Definitely we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shetal K.
Business
manassas park
Apr 16, 2015

Decent Trip

Some staff was friendly and then some managers were just plain rude. My card was charged by error a couple of times. The happy hour is a good perk! The room was okay, the bathrooms are really small and kind of dirty outdated. Location is awesome. Pools could be better. It is impossible to find the rooftop pool and it is really small, better to go to the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret S.
Business
Cambridge
Apr 16, 2015

Fun place to stay next to the beach

Nice stay next to the beach in South Beach, relaxed, fun atmosphere. Pretty Funky, in a good location to get to the beach, bar, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARISOL L.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Mrs

I had good time, but I would like white bed lingerie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria H.
Business
ALGONQUIN
Apr 10, 2015

Great location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They offer two pools, the rooftop one was our favorite with tanning beds. Service a little slow but eventually they came around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top