$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
710 out of 710
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KUCAREVI
LEXINGTON, NC
Apr 6, 2014

Would definately stay again

Hotel takes youback in time . Seems like it is off of a movie from the 30's-50's. The staff can not be beat. Rooms are large with high ceilings, and huge bathrooms . It is very close to everything you need. Beach is 1 block, shopping is 1 block . Food at hotel is great but pricy, but all types of food available within a block. Two pools available , one on the roof the other is on ground level. The ground pool is very secluded to be 100 feet off the main road. It is surrounded by bamboo trees that seem to have been there forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hass free shuttle to MIA, also free shuttle to anywhere you need to go

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres Z.
Business
NUTLEY
May 28, 2015

Quality time with my girlfriend

We really enjoyed stayed at Catalina Hotel because the room we obtain was big, clean, and very confortable. Location was very close to all restaruants, stores, and beach. staff service was excellent. I would recommend anyone to come and stay at this hotel. We both enjoy the happy hour they have every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol P.
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

This was my second time staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The hotel itself is lovely both pools and the bamboo garden are relaxing areas to spend your time. I am also very appreciative of the complimentary happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gifted
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

vacation

The hotel had a horrible smell in the elevator and hallways and rooms. And the bed rest was torn up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher I.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Great place and location for hotel

This hotel was everything I intendter and expected staff was very helpful and curious throughout my stay. Maintance was working on my floor so their was a bit of noise in convince throughout my stay but overall nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edward B.
Business
Columbia
May 20, 2015

Birthday trip

Hotel was not what I expected from the amount spent a night in Miami CLUB pass was to high for men and we are guest at the hotel the cleaning person left dirt glasses in my room took my blanket put same sheets on bed snack bar to high wasn't worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Clemons
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great hotel

My stay was great every time I come down to Miami in visit I always stay here. I live the location everything is walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.petersburg
May 16, 2015

Great location

Great location lively atmosphere. Great staff. Rooms are a bit old and a/c is smelly. Beds comfortable and clean. Close to great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeonardoMiami
Business
Miami
May 12, 2015

Quick getaway

$35 for parking to get my car dented by the valet guys. And didn't tell me about it. No choice of parking myself. Not happy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marquice T.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

first trip to Miami

I love this hotel. I will book this hotel everyone I come to Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the sister trip planner
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Getaway

This hotel was fantastic! Great location, great service, and perfect room! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top