$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe smooth
Friends
Miami, FL
Apr 2, 2013

Great get away for te single folks

I had an amazing time especially during the part the live band showed up and played awesome tunes! Overall I would def recommend you visit the Catalina! Joel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Hotel is a blast!!!!

Had an amazing experience lots of amenities and friendly staff. Hotel is very clean and the location is central to everything!!!! I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Weekend getaway

The staff was great, we loved that the towels and chairs were included with the hotel package whenever we went to the beach. Clean and neat hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine J.
Friends
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

SUPER DEAL!

Great location for the price! Loved the modern decor, pools, and they even had cute bikes available for rent to cruise around South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raisa
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Girls Weekend

I was there for 4days with 3 friends. We stayed in the main Catalina building, the beds were very comfortable but the room was a lot smaller than we thought it was going to be. 95 of the staff was really friendly, the bartender was our favorite not only because of the awesome drinks but she was very nice. Happy hour everyday and food 24/7 was a plus, although the food was a little on the pricey side but it is to be expected in that area. Definitely look for cheaper eats around there, they do exist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lois N.
Family
New Iberia
Jul 13, 2015

Soso trip

The rooms were just too small. The maids didn't do a real cleaning. The beds were too low and soft. There wasn't a chair to sit on. They party too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi H.
Couples
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Great time!

Loved Jean, Ivan and Chloe they were all so nice friendly and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

great stay, but needs a little more work

Pros: The hotel's location was perfect. Right within a few blocks reach of wet willies, fat Tuesdays, senior frogs, Miami ink, the beach, etc... The staff were exceptional and the concierge was fantastic! The breakfast food choices were delicious. Cons: The room held a lot of moisture so it smelled of mildew the sink leaked a lot (and there was excess water on the bathroom floor because of it) dinner service (outside seating) was subpar. The carpet in the hotel is old and needs to be replaced and the elevator can be renovated, but other than those minor things....we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafael b.
Friends
wayne
Jul 8, 2015

Horrible

Hotel has a nasty odor from the lobby to the room. No response to complaints - one of the worst I've stayed at on south beach and I've stayed at a lot from lower priced to top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick
Couples
Sarasota
Jul 8, 2015

Fun romantic weekend

hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. Trendy hotel with bars and restaurants right in the mix of Miami Beach. 2 pools and comp chairs on the beach across the street from the hotel. The last time at the hotel in January we had a great spacious room that was very quiet and a great view. This time our room was very small and very noisey....did not sleep well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irmacita
Family
Astoria
Jul 8, 2015

family trip

this Hotel has a really uncomfortable smell very low lite, I never see any one cleaning the hall ways, and has a horrible smell, I will not recommend this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top