$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim C.
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

great stay, but needs a little more work

Pros: The hotel's location was perfect. Right within a few blocks reach of wet willies, fat Tuesdays, senior frogs, Miami ink, the beach, etc... The staff were exceptional and the concierge was fantastic! The breakfast food choices were delicious. Cons: The room held a lot of moisture so it smelled of mildew the sink leaked a lot (and there was excess water on the bathroom floor because of it) dinner service (outside seating) was subpar. The carpet in the hotel is old and needs to be replaced and the elevator can be renovated, but other than those minor things....we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rafael b.
Business
wayne
Jul 8, 2015

Horrible

Hotel has a nasty odor from the lobby to the room. No response to complaints - one of the worst I've stayed at on south beach and I've stayed at a lot from lower priced to top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick
Business
Sarasota
Jul 8, 2015

Fun romantic weekend

hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. Trendy hotel with bars and restaurants right in the mix of Miami Beach. 2 pools and comp chairs on the beach across the street from the hotel. The last time at the hotel in January we had a great spacious room that was very quiet and a great view. This time our room was very small and very noisey....did not sleep well at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irmacita
Business
Astoria
Jul 8, 2015

family trip

this Hotel has a really uncomfortable smell very low lite, I never see any one cleaning the hall ways, and has a horrible smell, I will not recommend this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah B.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Vacation

The hotel was pretty and the staff was friendly. The air conditioner didn't work in my room. I had to call daily to have someone fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos N.
Business
Kissimmee
Jun 23, 2015

Great trip

The staff was amazing upon check in the room was great I didn't like that there was bugs in my room huge roaches and small critters I was also annoy by the private mini bar I had little space I asked staff to remove the stuff it never happened I spent little time in the room the bed was very nice the roof top pool was nice a short walk to everything location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth M.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Honeymoon

Room was small and although there was a happy hour, it was not worth it. While beach towels are provided an umbrella would cost 25$, a group beside us got their towels and umbrella for 25$ as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matthew w.
Business
greenville
Jun 12, 2015

Miami beach trip

Great hotel, a little loud but your in Miami so enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yeni16
Business
Weston
Jun 12, 2015

Nice

Very clean!! It was nice the location. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oona B.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Ok

For the price it was great and the location was what I wanted but no gym was a bummer and we found a cockroach and mouse droppings during our stay. It was alright for the time being but I will be staying somewhere else when I come back to Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top