$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
712 out of 712
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Queen 00881
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 11, 2014

Horrible

From check in to check out the worse hotel experience EVER!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zchujfi
Business
Colombia
Sep 8, 2014

Very Noisy

Rooms in the first floor must suffer from intense noise . Only between 12m and 8:00 am you can get to sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaybar
Business
Washington DC
Sep 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised when my son and I pulled in front of Hotel Catalina and during our stay there for 7 nights. The temporary parking to check in and out and the assistance we received was great. The registration process was painless and the assistance to find our room, give us a tour, explain the how the equipments in room work, and inform us to the amenities at the hotel and neighborhood were all phenomenal. Checking out was quick and without problem. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I am recommending this place to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living life88
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 2, 2014

Quick getaway

The staff was awesome and I love outstanding customer service the rooms where small and look a little dirty the pictures look a lot better for the price I could've stayed at one of the hotels I normally stay at the carpet smells like it need to be replaced but it was very clean the front dest and the cleaning staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regin
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 1, 2014

Family vacation

We loved it very much, location was great, music . Pools, service, all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super1378
Business
Ontario, Cananda
Aug 30, 2014

Fun weekend away

The hotel was average, the pool was very nice, rooms could use some updating. The location was great. overall a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfabricio
Business
São Paulo, SP
Aug 29, 2014

Great place for young people

Awsome hotel location, room, drinks and food. The only problem is the US$ 35,00 per night vallet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nightclubs around. The concierge has options with drinks and transportation to nightclubs for a reasonable price.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BebeCR
Business
miami
Aug 29, 2014

Amazing Hotel

Since I get there the staff was super nice. I can ask for more amazing treatment from the manager and I stay longer then I suppose. :) definitely is a place to keep coming. 100% recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernardino
Business
New Rochelle
Aug 28, 2014

Perfectly situated

You can't get any better location than this place for its price. With the beach across the street and the hotels' amenities many of them free; such as bicycles, beach towels, beach chairs. The Catalina has good entertainment when going out at night. You can be surprised at times. Great mix of a crowd and most importantly everyone was nice. Not a bad bone in the place. When I go back to south beach I'm booking my hotel with the Catalina again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean drive

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wennick jim
Business
long island, new york
Aug 28, 2014

SURPRISE CHARGES

Checkin and they hit you with an extra $15 a day for.........what??????? Claim that it is clearly listed on web........not so. Room had noisy a/c, closet door off track where you could not get to hangars, a clogged bathroom sink with poor drainage, and a concierge (juan) who dropped talking with me to accommodate a person who decided to interrupt our conversation. I ended up forgetting about him and luckily concierge Tyrell was very good and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decide to eat a big lunch. Many restaurants offer half price lunches and will kill you with dinner menu prices.

Back to menu Return to top