$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markc25
Friends
Phoenix
Jan 20, 2012

Southbeach fun

Nice location with helpful staff. You are located near everything & they have free drinks every nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLW1
Friends
Alexandria, VA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Local!

Funky boutique hotel. Very close to Lincoln Rd shops/ restaurants. 1 block to beach. Free drinks for happy hour, beach chairs & bikes! Rooms clean but small...but I didn't go to Miami to hang out in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnperfNY
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

The Catalina is a super cool boutique hotel that is run well and is in a great location. I stayed a full 7 nights in a B room. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Jonathon at front dest allowed me to see other rooms when I requested , just to see if I liked one better. The bell staff took my bags, no problem. The room was clean and quite. No problems. I stayed on 2nd floor in Dorset Building. ( There are 3 buildings together). The roof top pool is great and the beach is one block away. Overall a great stay, although maybe a bit pricey. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Willy
Single
Brewster, MA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

I don't feel a drip on the Strip

We were very out of place, but the staff was very welcoming to us and accepted our social awkwardness. They helped us out whenever we needed it and were very quick to offer suggestions and recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a night swim!

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYmb01
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Catalina Resort

Great hotel in a great location. Staff was extremely accommodating and attentive although seemed to not keep up during peak hours and busy days. Beds were extremely comfortable with ample space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay with exact change!!! Always! Gratuity is included in EVERY check...even when services were not provided. Clerk or waiters always kept the extra cents and never gave change.

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickert
Friends
Nashua
Jun 18, 2012

Great hotel

This was a great hotel and the location was even better. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furby08
Couples
Jacksonville Fl
Jun 12, 2012

Confused

The hotel was great as far as the room was concerned. However, the parking is terrible. If you are checking in at night and have never been there, it is near impossible to find your way to the valet stand. The staff was courteous and well mannered. They made sure that our stay was great. The room top deck on the Doorset building is great, and you have a great view of the surrounding areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlJir
Couples
Sarasota, FL
Aug 6, 2012

Nice Beach Holiday

This hotel is well located, but definitely was made for the young generation. Many of the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke (though the rooms did not) and the pool was filled with rowdy people. This hotel will work great for those who like to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bgrappone
Couples
New york
Aug 6, 2012

Very pleasant stay

Was able to check in early. The room was beautiful. Great rooftop pool. Great experience. Will def stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dscq
Family
niagara falls, ny
Aug 6, 2012

Meh...

Staff could be less posh and more friendly. A tad bit too snobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top