$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nik531
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 22, 2014

Miami Getaway

The staff at the Catalina Hotel's are very friendly and helpful and the location is central and great! However, the rooms are VERY small, the building is very old, and the cleanliness of the rooms is very questionable. We had to call and ask for an upgrade upon arrival because the towels and sink in our room clearly had not been cleaned. The staff was very responsive and helpful to fix this. I most likely would not stay here again and I would recommend 2 people to a room maximum. The restaurants at the hotel have great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wet wet
Business
harrisburg, pa
Sep 21, 2014

ask 1st ask to look @ all hotel which are next door to each other

We had a wonderful experience @ the hotel, but they had another knew update location next door. I ask to be moved to that location, the charge extra $15 just because it was knew & more up to date. Overall I was comfortable, it was a small space for 4 people. Last thing I went shopping for self, husband & family. Some how my baggage went missing, I kept calling the hotel, they said they didn't have ut. The hotel was the last place in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reah
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 19, 2014

Good!

The staff was very friendly and helped me get to places by giving me the right suggestions. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacy 7305
Business
New York
Sep 18, 2014

Nice value

The hotel was comfortable and staff was very friendly diffently not a 4 star but it is a great value if you are on a budget. The free airport shuttle is awesome and you can not beat the location in the heart of everything . Wouldn't stay again due to the fact that I'll swing for a more 4 or 5 star next time but can't beat the price at get .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JaxTD
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 15, 2014

Maids must have forgotten

The room smelled like urine. Had to go buy Windex and paper towels to clean the bathroom and furniture surfaces. Aside from that, everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living life88
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 15, 2014

Quick getaway

The staff was awesome the room & the hotel was a little dirty and for the price I expected better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Queen 00881
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 11, 2014

Horrible

From check in to check out the worse hotel experience EVER!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zchujfi
Business
Colombia
Sep 8, 2014

Very Noisy

Rooms in the first floor must suffer from intense noise . Only between 12m and 8:00 am you can get to sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living life88
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 2, 2014

Quick getaway

The staff was awesome and I love outstanding customer service the rooms where small and look a little dirty the pictures look a lot better for the price I could've stayed at one of the hotels I normally stay at the carpet smells like it need to be replaced but it was very clean the front dest and the cleaning staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regin
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 1, 2014

Family vacation

We loved it very much, location was great, music . Pools, service, all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top