$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
654 out of 654
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experience Traveler TB
okc
Apr 7, 2013

PERFECT HOTEL PERFECT LOCATION

Staff was very friendly and helpful, great location one block from beach and two blocks from the out door mall the Maxine building was my favorite And the restaurant there MAXINES has the best Food in South Beach and if u want great drinks go to the bar there Eva is the best bartender around Cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Maxines food is by far the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feeling 22
Business
Capitol heights, Maryland
Oct 2, 2014

Super Fun Birthday Vacay!

I was recently here 9/25-30,2014. Its was me and my best friend and we shared a standard double bed room. I can honestly say i did not want to leave.The staff were super friendly and accommodating. my only issues were, I really wish they had a microwave && they also placed us directly beside the rooms they were remodeling which only lasted in the morning for 2 days (so it wasn't that big of a deal) In plus we came to party! room service was really good. we went out and left the please clean sign on the door, when we came back the room was so super neat, she arranged our shoes neatly stacked our make up i wont go full into details but she was great! also i lost my id right at the end of my trip the staff was super helpful in helping me to look even though we didn't find it. they made a photocopy when i checked in..and gave me that to board my plane. I SO LOOVED THIS HOTEL, AND I ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY. my friend had to drag me onto the plane. needless to say each and every time i come back this is where i will be! however i will only recommend this hotel to people who came to have fun, not for business or quietness. #PerfectStay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the concierge...he's great! they also have a great $40 special to some of the best spots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san fran joan
Business
San Francisco
Sep 30, 2014

Miami Beach

This hotel is very conveniently located with great restaurants on site. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DADDYD
Business
HUNTINGTON BEACH CALIFORNIA ( SURF CITY USA )
Sep 26, 2014

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION SOUTH BEACH

STAFF WAS GREAT , ROOM WAS TINY AND PRICEY FOR WHAT YOU GET IN THE ROOM. VERY OLD BUILDING COULD USE A COMPLETE RENOVATION , MAKE THE ROOMS BIGGER AND THEY WOULD GET A TON MORE MONEY , BUT LOCATION WAS EVERYTHING . 1 BLOCK FROM THE BEACH AND WALKING DISTANCE FROM EVERYWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY PLACES TO EAT WITHIN 2 BLOCKS WALKING AND THEY HAVE A GREAT LITTLE E-CAR AVAILABLE TO GUESTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrislum
Business
Bk NY
Sep 26, 2014

My stay at Catalina hotel

The Hotel was a nice surprise. I wish that the shower had a longer glass door to prevent water from getting the floor wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Diegan Vacationista
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 25, 2014

South Beach Trip

Spent one night at the Catalina with cozy accomodations. The rooms are contemporary and smelled like bleach. The staff were kind and helpful but I would not stay there again. Pro Close to the beach, one block away. Happy hour from 7p-8p with complementary drink. There are two restaurants on both side sides of the hotel and the food was delightful. Great place for young and singles ready to mingle. Cons Loud air conditioner in the room. $35 valet parking fee per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

one block from the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrahmbh
Business
Maryland
Sep 25, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the beach

It was a nice stay. Just room was too small . Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sashita9
Business
Connecticut
Sep 25, 2014

our stay

The hotel was ok. From pictures on the Internet it look beautiful but we didn't think it was that great . Staff was great. And good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kpeanut
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Great Location

Great hotel for those who want to have a lot of fun and like a unique style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go, something to do. Just head in any direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzwal
Business
Bronx, New York
Sep 24, 2014

FUN FUN FUN

I ONLY STOOD ONE NIGHT WITH MY FAMILY AND WE HAD A GREAT TIME ROOM IS FUN SIZE SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY. IF YOU HAVE KIDS THEY HAVE A NICE SWIMMING POOL BUT THIS HOTEL IS MORE FOR COUPLES THAT WANT TO HANG IN THE BAR AREA SO IF YOU DO HAVE KIDS AND ARE STAYING WHERE WITH THEM HAVE SOMETHING PLANNED TO DO FOR THEM OR TAKE THEM TO THE POOL... OTHER THEN THAT FUN FUN FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPPING AND FOOD 4 BLOCK FROM THE HOTEL!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nik531
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 22, 2014

Miami Getaway

The staff at the Catalina Hotel's are very friendly and helpful and the location is central and great! However, the rooms are VERY small, the building is very old, and the cleanliness of the rooms is very questionable. We had to call and ask for an upgrade upon arrival because the towels and sink in our room clearly had not been cleaned. The staff was very responsive and helpful to fix this. I most likely would not stay here again and I would recommend 2 people to a room maximum. The restaurants at the hotel have great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top