$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
627 out of 627
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js austin
Business
austin
Feb 14, 2014

pretty good

I loved the great location, and super nice desk staff, door men- really good manners.The beach staff rude, and the GM not helpful when escalated an issue with my room. Couldn't sleep, loud people, super loud AC. The rooftop pool was a nice bonus. Really nice to have good restaurant with live music right there.Concierge very helpful. Nice guy. Some waiters super nice, others not so helpful. Couldn't find the shuttle from MIA, so had to pay for one. Bed super uncomfortable, old. Great place for 150 a night but would be really upset if I paid the 300 they were asking. Didn't know there was a free town shuttle until last day- that would have been handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

taxis are rude, crazy driving, won't get out of car or help with bags, and won't take you around town refuses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister H
Business
Hamptons, NY
Feb 22, 2014

Great Stay

Hotel is in the perfect location. Rooftop pool is perfect to lay out. Overall, an amazing trip. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Islandguy
Business
Boston
Feb 26, 2014

Great location

The location was great, close to the beach and right in the middle of the nightlife. The property is made up of three separate buildings. It has a fun style, but like most hotels in the area, it is an old hotel and you can sense it once you get away from the lobby. Good food and a fun staff. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irachka
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Mar 1, 2014

Great location

Because of the great location this hotel was awesome. The rooms are small but also comfortable nothing really bothered us at all because we were there not to stay in the hotel but to enjoy all sorts of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandmandli
Business
switzerland
Mar 17, 2014

Feels good

Since years I am going to Catalina. It's a great hotel, cool styling and friendly staff. It makes me coming home everytime I travel to Miami. A pitty they are not offering a frequent guest pass ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monic
Business
New Jersey
Mar 26, 2014

Couple getaway

The first person that I spoke to in the front desk was very unhelpful and literally made us wait to check in at exactly 3pm but then the second guy I spoke to checked us in right away with no questions ask and it was a lil before 3pm. Any other than that the hotel is okay for the price. My room is always clean. I love how the hotel has happy hour and free drinks from 7pm-8pm and that is a big plus. The place is just a little walk to Ocean Dr but majority of the time we take the taxi coming back for like $6 because we are too drunk to walk back. Lol The staff that really helped us the most is Miguel, he made our stay very covinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coop5
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

perfect for spring break

stayed a week here for spring break with friends from college. great bang for the buck and beautiful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouisDaniel
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 31, 2014

Great Affordable Party Spot

The hotel was good plAce to stay. The service was great everyone was helpful and met our needs. The pool area was a little messy there was bamboo in pool and it was kinda quite so we decide to go to beach instead they have a good area with chairs if you're a guest and they provide towels. The locations is right in the center of Collins so you can always find something to do. It was music week this week so maybe they don't usually blast music all night in the lobby, that was kinda loud but again they might not always do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Catalina has a restaurant, attached it's delish affordable meal, ( they say they can't do room service and that you have to go pick it up next door, but if you ask nicely they will bring to your room)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelCol
Business
NY
Mar 31, 2014

MMC FUN STAY

The hotel room was a normal size for any Miami hotel, Well lit room ! Full length mirrors in the room! Entertainment every night in the hotel during MMC. Located near walgreens for in room goodies ! Staff was very friendly and accommodating, Tyrell was a great help for night clubs ! Overall good experience here !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jevon
Business
Connecticut
Apr 10, 2014

Good

Great hotel, staff, and location. Perfect spot for my 2day Mia trip. Only bad thing I didn't like is the smell of the water. Made the room smell Like mildue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top