$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1736 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris980
Business
LA
Nov 18, 2014

nice hotel

convenient and nice, the hotel staffs were really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy 7305
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2014

Great stay for price

I had a great comfortable stay with my mother for a nice mini vacay. The staff is friendly And the location is great right across the street from the beach .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renathat
Business
Los angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2014

Perfect location, tight room

You cannot get any better location if you are looking for fun. In the heart of Miami Beach, lots of tourists, bars, restaurants. 3 friends and I decided to share a room and was just impossible. although there were 2 queen beds was just so tight that we barely had where to put our luggages. The room doesnt fit more than 2 confortly, otherwise, better upgrade you room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Vee
Business
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2014

Had its ups and downs

The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club definitely had its ups and downs. To start off: my friends and I were set up in a room that seemed to be located in the part of the hotel that had not yet been renovated, so it smelled musty and moldy upon arrival. There was very little lighting and our phone was not working until the day before we left, as a result, we had to run to the concierge to get towels or other things we needed. That was very disappointing. Other annoyances included the television in the room, which was one of those big box tvs, and the picture was blurry and the ipod dock was not working either. Since my group and I did not plan to stay in our room much, as we would be out most of the time, these minor things did not bother us much as the smell, the phone and the lighting. All in all, the experience with our room could have been better. However, outside of our room, I was happy with the rest of the hotel. The staff was great! They were very friendly and accommodating. Maxine's Bistro, which was located right outside of our room, had really good food. The bartenders and waiters were great. The rooftop pool was also really nice, it was small but the atmosphere was cool, as was the music. I would recommend this hotel if you get a room in any of the other renovated buildings, because it was a cool place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLPM
Business
Mexico
Oct 13, 2014

Not what it used to be

the first time i came to this hotel was 6 years ago. Seems like they have done no maintenance at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Summer
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 10, 2014

Nice hotel in South Beach

When we get the hotel, it's decorating for the Halloween theme which I think is quite energetic. The room is clean. The location is great. Five minutes walk to Lincoln Rd. and the beach. The service is quite nice and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil from NY
Business
New York City
Oct 8, 2014

The BEST in SOUTH BEACH

I visit Miami 3 times a year and have stayed at many hotels on Collins Ave. I found that The Catalina is by far the best hotel ive stayed at. They are extremely friendly and accomadating. Tyrrel the consierge gentlemen was very helpful in introducing activities of the hotel and food selection. The staff in general has great communication qualities. Thank you and i will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoes Tropical

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donkata
Business
Miami FL
Oct 5, 2014

Good party hotel

Perfect location. Very close to the beach. Clean with frendly staff. Perfect for young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feeling 22
Business
Capitol heights, Maryland
Oct 2, 2014

Super Fun Birthday Vacay!

I was recently here 9/25-30,2014. Its was me and my best friend and we shared a standard double bed room. I can honestly say i did not want to leave.The staff were super friendly and accommodating. my only issues were, I really wish they had a microwave && they also placed us directly beside the rooms they were remodeling which only lasted in the morning for 2 days (so it wasn't that big of a deal) In plus we came to party! room service was really good. we went out and left the please clean sign on the door, when we came back the room was so super neat, she arranged our shoes neatly stacked our make up i wont go full into details but she was great! also i lost my id right at the end of my trip the staff was super helpful in helping me to look even though we didn't find it. they made a photocopy when i checked in..and gave me that to board my plane. I SO LOOVED THIS HOTEL, AND I ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY. my friend had to drag me onto the plane. needless to say each and every time i come back this is where i will be! however i will only recommend this hotel to people who came to have fun, not for business or quietness. #PerfectStay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the concierge...he's great! they also have a great $40 special to some of the best spots!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Catalina Hotel and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
san fran joan
Business
San Francisco
Sep 30, 2014

Miami Beach

This hotel is very conveniently located with great restaurants on site. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top