The Betsy Hotel, South Beach ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$425
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Master Suite - Pool View
  • Size: 452 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Master Suite - Sea View
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Classic - Pool View
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Classic - Sea View
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Master Suite
  • Size: 452 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Classic
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Classic - Pool View
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Classic - Ocean View
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Classic
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Betsy Hotel, named after the legendary Betsy Ross, is a glamorous getaway that takes guests back to the golden era of travel. First built in the 1940s, its graceful four-column portico and Georgian Revival design, make the Betsy Hotel feel like a grand colonial manor, while the state-of-the-art amenities inside add just the right amount of modern sensibility.

At the heart of the hotel is the tranquil courtyard pool, where you can sink into padded lounge chairs to relax with a favorite book, or nap in the warm Florida sunshine. Whether it's greeting the day with sunrise yoga classes on the rooftop deck, breaking a sweat at the contemporary 24-hour fitness center, or rejuvenating your body and mind at the on-site spa; it's easy to create your own version of the perfect holiday in this luxurious, historic hideaway.

Highlights

Key facts

The hotel's central South Beach Miami Beach address is within walking distance of high-end restaurants, boutique art galleries, and some of the area's best nightlife spots. Just a few minutes away by car, you ll find the Holocaust Memorial, featuring original sculptures and educational exhibits. If historic architecture is your passion, take a self-guided walk, or book a tour through the colorful Art Deco District, located right outside The Betsy Hotel. Back on the property; end your day with a delicious dinner at BLT Steak, Miami New Times' choice for Best New Steakhouse of 2014.

Dining

BLT Steak
As the name "Bistro Laurent Tourondel" suggests , Chef Tourondel presents his adaptation of the American Steakhouse, elevating it with his signature style and all-around finesse. The result is the Modern American Steakhouse. BLT Steak integrates traditional elements of a cozy French Bistro with those of a stylish, urbane boite. In 2012, BLT Steak opened its first full Sushi and Raw Bar at The Betsy.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar at The Betsy is the place to see and be seen. Enjoy exceptional cocktails in our living room style Lobby and Live Jazz Music every Wednesday and Thursday night.
BBar
Designed with a hint of vintage glamour, an underground speakeasy entertainment space called, B Bar, offers an exclusive and unique venue to host private events, dinners, or receptions.
Roofdeck
Betsys rooftop Deck is expansive with sweeping views of the Atlantic, offering a Wellness Garden with a full range of spa treatments, therapies and complimentary sunrise yoga. Specialty cocktails and light fare are offered from dawn to dusk, and beyond.

Recommendations for you

Eden Roc Miami Beach

★★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$311

Boulan South Beach

★★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$288
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$223
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$254
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$399

Gale South Beach

★★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$179

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Solarium

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Great 24 Hour Stay

Would recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
In general our experience was great. I was close to giving all 5's but couldn't as there was one request that was missed. However, other than that a great experience in a VERY convenient location. We also visited the SPA and had GREAT massages. Want to go back and stay again.

| Manchester Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent stay

Would recommend Sun, Aug 23, 2015
I stayed here for a week for a couples vacation. The Betsy is a beautiful boutique hotel located right on Ocean Drive. The beach is directly across the street. We wanted the convenience of the location without the noise and that is exactly what we received. Initially I went with a classic ocean view room but some reviewers stated those rooms could be noisy (as they're located near the street) so I went with a classic suite. The extra room for 5 days was absolutely worth it. Our room was airy and bright. It is a city view so yes, it's a view of the neighboring buildings but the beach is so close we didn't care. If you want a specific type of view my suggestion is to contact the hotel directly and ask for more information concerning the rooms.The entire staff is dedicated to excellent customer service. The rooftop area is lovely. We ate at BLT several times while there and my suggestion is that you do the same! We walked everywhere so I can't speak to the valet service. Also, there is a pool and it is a little small but very nice. We will definitely be back!

| Tallahassee Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wedding Venue

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2015
Amazing location with excellent staff and wonderful views. We've been here three times in the last year and will come many more times. This is a boutique hotel where privacy and individual attention is their highest priority. The pool leaves a view to be desired (until addition completion in a couple years). If you like luxury, privacy, and relaxation this is for you.

| Grove City Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great romantic trip

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
This hotel really is nice in every which way, its not inexpensive but worth it. Be careful of the extra charges for beach service which are not mentioned and charged even if you don't want to use them. The food in the restaurants is very good, no need to leave the place. The terrace is also very nice.

| Singapore Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good South Beach Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Great location, staff was very helpful in recommending great places to eat, nice front porch to sit and people watch.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

night in Miami

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is a relative oasis of calm and class amid the cacophony of Ocean Drive. Great location. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful and the restaurant is first-rate. The room itself was quite small -- a good place to sleep and change clothes but that's about all. Of course, one shouldn't go to Miami Beach to hang out in their hotel room. While this complaint isn't specific to the Betsy (street parking is impossible), the valet parking fee is ridiculous.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

A brief stay at the Betsy

Would recommend Sun, Oct 26, 2014
My six year old and I had a very pleasant stay at the Betsy. The staff was amazing and the BLT steak restaurant for dinner and breakfast was delish!!

| toronto, cananda Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Tropical Greenbrier

Would recommend Sun, Sep 14, 2014
First off, look at The Greenbrier Resort. The Betsy is a near replica boutique of that resort. Everyone is more than courteous, professional, and willing to exceed your expectation. This was the first hotel I've personally ever stayed where the Resort Fee of $16 per day actually provides a tangible benefit of two beach recliner chairs and an umbrella (normally $65). The only downside of having a boutique hotel environment is the is limited space to have amenities you could find at a large streamline hotel. The location is perfect if you want a quiet Miami Beach experience that's central to the activities in the area. We will absolutely be repeat guests. One recommendation, do not stay in City View rooms, it's a view of an alley. We stayed in pool view which was very pleasant and quiet.

Dining

Pied à Terre has amazing food and wine. Lobster melts in your mouth with NO BUTTER and the Risotto is made with only a drop of cream, it was the best!

| Ohio L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fabulous

Would recommend Sat, Sep 6, 2014
Location, staff and amenities are great. Everyone cheerful and very helpful. Had a great time. Will definitely go back.

Attractions

Check other attractions in Miami other than just the beach.

| boston, ma Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Location & Customer Service was Perfect

Would recommend Fri, Sep 5, 2014
Stayed at The Betsy for a week around Labor Day. Great stay. Beach is steps away. Private chairs and umbrellas available on the beach. Front desk, restaurant staff, doormen, valets, all very customer service focused. Rented a car but didn't need one. Everything is walkable. (And Starbucks is across the street!) Couple of downsides, bathrooms are nice, but small and valet parking is $42/day. Will definitely stay again.

Money saver

Don't rent a car. You won't need it.

| Atlanta L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$425
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016