$225 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Oct 23, 2010

Best Location and Luxury in South Beach

Exceptional service! Very centrally located. Delicious restaurant BLT in the the hotel. Couldn't have asked for a better visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria del Teatro - amazing italian food within a short walk of The Betsy...

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, MD
Oct 18, 2010

Amazing !!

The Betsy is an amazing hotel. Staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Rooms were immaculate. Hotel is at the tail end of Ocean Drive but everything you would want dining, shopping is a short walk. Beach is across the street and beach chairs and umbrellas are included in the resort fee ($15 a day - good deal). We loved the Betsy and would recommend it highly. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

More shopping and dining is available at Lincoln Rd about 3 blocks north of the Betsy.

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Oct 8, 2010

ok

The hotel is nice very stylish But the problem is It's no t a 5 star its a boutique 5 star so there are noises of trucks n stuff in d morning The gym is tiny The pool on ground floor is horrible The pool on rooftop was getting fixed when we went there so that I might be good Overall the stay is good but nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walkable it might be a good idea to hire a bicycle

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shrwsbury, MA
Sep 8, 2010

The Betsy Hotel Miami Beach

We arrived at approximately 10:30 and our rooms weren't ready. We were able to store our luggage and went shopping. The hotel is very close to the shops and the beach. They told us that they would call us when the room was ready. By 2:30 we were very hot and wanted to change into our bathing suits to go to the beach. They told us they would call housekeeping and check status. A half hour later, they told us it would be 20 minutes. We felt as is we were getting the run around. If they told us that the rooms wouldn't be ready until "X" time, it would have been better. The hotel had a very strong musty smell, but was very nicely decorated. The room was spacious, had a very nice bathroom with a TV in the mirror! Cool touch. The aircondintioning was either blasting freezing air or the room was too warm. If you had the bed closest to the unit, you had to burrow way under the covers and then kick them off when the room got too warm. When you go to the beach, you check in at a booth and they give you towels, put a terry cover on your chair and there's an umbrella.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florianopolis, SC (Brazil)
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent!!!!

BLT restaurant is an outstanding complementation for The Betsy. If I did not have to go to other restaurants I would not have a problem to have all my meals there. The beach service is as good as you would expect. Last but not least, the hotel staff is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two excellent Italian restaurants: Osteria del Teatro ($$$) and Tua Casa ($$$$). But don't miss BLT Steak at the hotel Lobby.

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 18, 2010

Perfect South Beach hotel

After 2 weeks travelling around Peru with a rucksack, we wanted some luxurious R&R on a Miami beach... and The Betsy was fantastic! The staff were very helpful, the room was gorgeous (and very clean), the whole hotel incl. roof-top lounge area was amazing... we'd definitely go back. The hotel is right on the (private) beach front, and yet only 0.5 mi from Lincoln Rd shops and lots of fun restaurants. We'd definitely recommend it based on our 4-day mid-June stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Rd shops are only a short walk away - and there are also many great cheap restaurants in that area... also, just 2 (?) doors down from The Betsy is The Front Porch cafe which does a great all-day breakfast.

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 12, 2010

The Betsy is a good bet!

The Betsy was a great place for our babymoon! They were able to check us in really early on the day of our arrival, which was wonderful. The location is fabulous, right in the heart of south beach, and easy walking distance to Lincoln road mall. The restaurant at the hotel is a bit expensive, but the food was great! Hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Front Porch Cafe is right next to the hotel, and has pretty good food and reasonable prices.

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2010

The Betsy

Great personal service. Ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Roxstar
Business
NYC
Nov 1, 2009

The Betsy, Amazing Hotel on Ocean Drive!

The Besty has an eager staff in a stylish, understated hotel that is welcome luxury and calm after a day of simple fun at the beach or busy Ocean drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This Betsy is across the street from a Starbucks and near a Subway and cheap, decent sushi for the days you don't necessarily feel like eating at fancier places, (the majority of which are walking distance when you do). Lincoln Road is a short walk away.

Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Oct 24, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel is clean. The bathroom is nice. Location is key. I was underwhelmed by the size of the room and the pool. The hotel restaurant's menu was limited. I've stayed in better for less on south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top