$315 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

5 stars
View map of 1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy L
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2014

Fun trip!

A great hotel (service, location & décor). Really enjoyed the pool and rooftop deck. I will happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUVW
Business
Fairfield, CT
Feb 21, 2014

Mixed Review

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. With that said, they offered to store one of my bags which could not be stored comfortably in our room, because the rooms are very small. When I went to check out & get the bag to pack it, they had lost it. While they offered to go out and buy me a new bag, or give me something else to pack, it was too late and we were able to overpack the clothes in the other 3 bags we had. We usually left the room early and returned late in the day around 4. On one day, housekeeping didnt get to the room until 4:30 and I sent them away as I didn't want them cleaning while we were there. Lastly, the rooms are tiny. Some drwaers did not open completely because the bed was to close, etc. Everything cleared by fractions of an inch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RelaxMiam1
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 31, 2014

Great views and a very pleasant stay

We had a great ocean view from our room. There is a very nice indoor pool for guests. Also, the beach is right across the street! Staff were very nice and ensured a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk south on Ocean Avenue and you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davelyrics
Business
New York
Oct 30, 2013

Perfect

Hard to imagine a better hotel experience than the Betsy. Beauty, style, location, staff, amenities. Right on the beach and walking distance to Lincoln road. I will definitely make it my place to stay in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has its own chair, umbrella and towel rental on the prime beach real estate with the price of a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claretny Brito
Business
Maracay, Venezuela
Oct 2, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway!!!

We really loves this hotel!. Location, comfort, restaurants, personal, everything and every detail is right and appropriate. If we would recommend it... Absolutely YES!! We will come back for sure on our next visit to Miami Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BLT STEAK, just... Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The playah
Business
St Louis
Sep 11, 2013

Great Place

Overall great place and location, wonderful staff and nice restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants along Ocean Drive will cost and most will try to get you to stop at their restaurant advertising a 20% discount. Most restaurants have their 18% gratuity included in the bill. Try to make happy hour and save on drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dado dantas
Business
curitiba, brazil
Aug 12, 2013

size of the room

great location but the room was not as big as it should be, the roof top and massages service was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

zuma restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RogerH
Business
New york
Jul 9, 2013

4th of July getaway

The hotel is at a perfect location. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool and the rooftop are huge plus. However, the staff is not professional enough to charge this rate. I would still go back if there is an discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momminus1
Business
new hampshire
Apr 29, 2013

Will stay here next time too!

Only stayed one night but have also stayed at the Beacon. We liked this location best as it has access to beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Mall shopping (oh, Starbucks didn't hurt). Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Easy in and out for us. Hopefully longer stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Marlins Park, Marlins baseball. Great stadium, easy taxi ride, enjoy a great night out at a ball game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luv 2 Go
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 6, 2013

Betsy Best

The location can't be surpassed: steps to Lummus Park and the beach, an easy walk to Lincoln and Espanola Way. A delicious restaurant. A quiet pool. An awesome rooftop bar. Our stay wasn't perfect: a Miami downpour ended up flooding our room minutes after we unpacked. Our daughter called us, and she stood in the center of the room with the ice bucket and three towels trying to soak up the damage. The staff moved us to another room, but left behind many of our clothes. The new keys didn't work. But a great hotel stands behind the experience it promises, and The Betsy did just that. Stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top