$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Beacon Hotel

4 stars
View map of 720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Beacon Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Grear Location

The Beacon was clean and in a great location. The rooms are small but comfortable, we had an ocean view and we thought it was quite nice. The air conditioner could not keep the air cool in Feb. so this could be a concern. Provided beach towels and had folding chairs for the beach in the room. Close to everything...beach, clubs, dining...staff is nice. The discount breakfast at Johhny Rockets was a rip off. They were going to give 20% off a menu item or free cold meal. They never took the food discount off their ticket. ( Found this happened a lot at the different eating places-check ticket carefully) Enjoyed the trip and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Oceans 10 and the Ritz Carlton bar and restaurant by the ocean. The News Cafe was a favorite and very close to the hotel. Lots of night life nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

Great location and ambiance

The hotel is in a great location. The service and staff are really pleasant. The room was comfortable with sufficient space to accommodate your belongings. Even though the bathroom was small, it was very nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the well visited Lincon Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

southbeach

it was nice I thought it was a little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the shooping and nightlife andeverything you need are right out side the hitel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Sep 30, 2007

Good Location

Rooms very small but clean. The beds were very comfortable, had trouble sleeping one night because of all the noise from room next door and also building next to hotel. The coupon for Breakfast at Johnny Rockets was pretty good, we ate there every morning. Rstaurants very expensive, but the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Did not need a car, hotel location was good. We walked or took bus. The Miami Local Bus is only $.25 and takes you around SB area. You can walk to Washington Ave and catch bus anywhere along that street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Good location and excellent staff

We were well received. The Hotel is nicely redone and the staff are dedicated to deliver very good service and they succeed. We will probably have occasion to return to Miami for the same reason that prompted our recent visit. We intend to stay at The Beacon next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots od dining and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam
Sep 15, 2007

2 day stop over

great if u just want to spend all ur time on the beach.rooms r very small wc even small small smaller.no view from window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

big shopping malls ect 9 blocks away ten minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2007

Very Friendly

Excellent location in Beautiful South Beach, Miami. Scenic and historical, a park across the street and the hotel gave us directions to Gloria Estavan's restaurant. Lively times in Miami South Beach. Breakfast discounts available from Hotel as well. Very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast is served later for you early risers, about 9 am! Take a walk on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2007

Perfect location on South Beach

This hotel was perfectly located between all of the hot spots on SoBe; the beach, restaurants on Ocean Drive and the night life. The only negative was that the facilities at the hotel were closed wduring our stay. No swimming pool or fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the host about eating there and get a free bottle of wine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Troy
Business
Marietta, OH
Sep 7, 2007

Warm & Inviting

The staff was very helpful and professional. The room exceeded our expectations. Directly across from the beach and located in the middle of Ocean Blvd's main strip between 7th and 8th streets. The bed was awesome, big plasma TV and marble floors. We didnt mind staying in the room romancing each other because it was as nice as all the sights that were outside. We even received a Thank you letter from the staff within a week of our stay. The Beacon will be our home in South Beach for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A fantastic pizerria Fratelli di Napoli is around the corner, Washington Avenue and all the clubs is just blocks away. Being on ocean blvd you have one of the finest beaches across the street. It was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 18, 2007

Very Friendly Hotel Reps

The Beacon Hotel, located right on the South Beach Strip, was an exellent choice. The reps were very friendly and helpful. The rooms on the facing the main strip are quit nice. I checked out the rooms not on the main strip, and were not as nice, but were still acceptable. Access to all the clubs, restaurants, and shopping was very good, as a car was not needed and could get by walking or taking a taxi cab. If you were looking to go to downtown south beach to visit little havana i would drive or take a taxi cab. overall, i would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resaurants, shopping and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top