$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

The Beacon Hotel

4 stars
720 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
118 reviews
Prime location & Wonderful staff :)

The Beacon Hotel welcomes it's guests with top of the line service that makes anyone feel at home... See full review

  • Soon to be World Traveler
  • Jul 25, 2014
Yearly getaway

Everything was great. My Co-workers and I have visited south beach for the last four years around... See full review

  • oscar dela banana
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Beacon Hotel on Ocean Drive gives you South Beach how it is meant to be experienced. Here, you have direct access to seven miles of sand and surf, unrivaled nightlife, premier shopping, and exquisite cuisine. At the center of South Florida's premier vacation destination, the Beacon Hotel blends timeless Art Deco elegance with the best beaches, dining and entertainment that South Beach has to offer.

Sitting in the heart of a stylish beach community, the Beacon Hotel South Beach offers guests direct access to a wealth of recreation and entertainment. At 720 Ocean Drive, the Beacon Hotel is wedged between seven-miles of beach relaxation to the east and the trendy shopping of Collins Avenue and the nightlife of Washington Avenue to the west. Other notable destinations - including the Lincoln Road pedestrian mall, the Miami Beach Convention Center, and the Jackie Gleason Theater - are a short distance away.

Additional amenities include Complimentary beach chairs and beach towels.

Hotel Map

25.7771 -80.1309
Area served
720 Ocean Dr. South Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
From Miami International Airport take highway 836 South 10 miles and from Fort Lauderdale take I-95 North 22 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Beacon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Beacon Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double Room
Presents views of the city and a vibrant nightlife, two top of the line perfect sleeper full size beds by Serta, Mascioni luxury Italian linen, resort spa amenities by Aveeda, in-room safe, personalized in-room temperature control, laundry valet services, Flat Panel LCD television, Cable TV, IP Phones with voicemail and data port features, in-room mini-bars, in-room safety boxes, beach towels, beach chairs and marble floors.
Run of House
Presents views of the city and a vibrant nightlife, a run of the house room with two full size, one king size, or one queen size top of the line perfect sleeper bed by Serta, Mascioni luxury Italian linen, resort spa amenities by Aveeda, in-room safe, personalized in-room temperature control, laundry valet services, Flat Panel LCD television, Cable TV, IP Phones with voicemail and data port features, in-room mini-bars, in-room safety boxes, beach towels, beach chairs and marble floors.
Ocean Front King Room
Offers breathtaking vistas of the turquoise waters of the Atlantic, ultra-comfortable presidential king size bed by Serta, Mascioni luxury Italian linen, resort spa amenities by Aveeda, in-room safe, personalized in-room temperature control, laundry valet services, Flat Panel LCD television, Cable TV, IP Phones with voicemail and data port features, in-room mini-bars, in-room safety boxes, beach towels, beach chairs and marble floors.
Deluxe King Room
Presents views of the city and a vibrant nightlife, ultra-comfortable presidential king size bed by Serta, Mascioni luxury Italian linen, resort spa amenities by Aveeda, in-room safe, personalized in-room temperature control, laundry valet services, Flat Panel LCD television, Cable TV, IP Phones with voicemail and data port features, in-room mini-bars, in-room safety boxes, beach towels, beach chairs and marble floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Place Restaurant
The Beacon's new indoor/outdoor restaurant has instantly become one of the Deco District's most frequented dining spots. Serving an arrangement of international cuisine the Place's beachfront terrace also serves up the best views on Ocean Drive.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On-site Ocean View Meeting Space up to 12 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for The Beacon Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

good for party

If you want to be in the hart of South beach, is perfect, you are there, waking distance from the party....... we enjoy the afternoon waking the ocean Drive, had dinner and aroun midnight we went to dance, excellent night life, secure waking late, etc. Very nice, good location of the hotel. We recomended for honey mooners of for cuples that need a gateaway from rutine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are latin, go to dance to Macondo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2008

Delightful Beach Stay

The Beacon hotel was a great surprise. I was expecting something completely different. The Beacon Hotel's location was unbeatable, everything was within walking distance from great restaurants, clubs, shopping, best of all it is located across the street from the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jul 7, 2008

Very friendly

Everything was wonderful except the room didn't have any mirrors in it except for the bathroom mirror. So I was unable to see how I looked everyday until i got into the hallway of the hotel. Definitely needs to add at least one full length mirror.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Johnny Rockets next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth
Jun 23, 2008

Excellent

The Beacon was awesome! It's located at the heart of the party....Can't go wrong with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Layton
Jun 16, 2008

Adult friendly

We had a very pleasant stay there. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, room small but clean.It was very comfortable. Close walk to beach, eating establishments all within walking distant, nice in hotel establishment just way on the pricy side and should have known with no prices. Expensive but very good. This is not a hotel with children.Rooms are small, there are no pools, or anything to entertain them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds from cheap to very expensive all up and down the street in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
May 13, 2008

CONVEINCE,UP TO DATE DECOR

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY CHOICE SO MUCH THAT IM GOING BACK TO MIAMI LAST WEEK OF JUNE AND IM STAYING AT SAME HOTEL.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE BEACH ON OCEAN DRIVE CAN GET NO BETTER THAN THAT...ALSO HAD 2 BEACH CHAIRS IN ROOM FOR GUEST TO USE...THAT WAS A PLUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 11, 2008

HORRIBLE HOTEL AND WORSE SERVICE!!!!

The is the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Fist we had to wait hours past the check in time to get into our room. Then they sent us to a disgusting room. After lugging our luggage throughout the hotel twice we finally arrived in the room. The room was not clean at all. Hair was all over the bath tub and the toilet had pee stains on it. Then when we tried to use the toilet, it was broken. After contacting the front desk again they said they would fix it while we went out for dinner. Two hours later we arrived back and they never even came to the room. After complaining again they sent someone up with a plunger who didn't do anything to fix the toilet. So we spent the rest of the night in a room with no toilet, a dirty bathroom, smelly room because there was no where else to put us. I advised the staff that this was a special night for us because we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. What a great way to spend it. NOW IT GETS BETTER!! After complaining to the staff, they finally gave us a free night for another trip. We scheduled it for Saturday August 30th. When we arrived they had no room for us. Word to the wise... SAVE YOUR MONEY! DONT STAY! Spend your hard earned money somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 6, 2008

Small bathroom

The hotel is pretty nice in general, great location. However, the bathroom has no counter space at all..so it's kinda tough for 3 girls trying to get ready at the same time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though all the restaurants are nearby, I will go to Lincoln road for food. Coz it's just simply way overprice on ocean drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Apr 17, 2008

Great Stay

I had a very good experience at the Beacon Hotel. In addition to having a great location, the hotel also had a wonderful staff. I vacationed by myself and the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable and was enjoying myself. Although check-in time is 3pm, they were able to quickly find me a room when I showed up at 10am. The people at the front desk greated me by name each day and were more than willing to accomodate my requests and questions. The room was small, but comfortable and clean - the bed was an absolute dream. I absolutely loved the fact that all I had to do was cross the street to get to the beach and simply turn to the right or left to find a tasty meal. They had beach towels in the room and also offered beach chairs at no cost, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beacon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

nice staff

Staff was nice, rooms were clean. Hotel is old and needs some updating but the location was great. good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

joe's stone crab is the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search