$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

The Astor Hotel

4 stars
956 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
242 reviews
Couldn't ask for a better hotel!

This boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was literally 3 blocks from the beach.... See full review

  • Gina baio
  • Feb 12, 2014
One of the BEST Hotels!

This was one of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel! The staff was SUPER friendly and... See full review

  • cyclechick
  • Feb 5, 2014
Art Deco boutique hotel near South Beach clubs, shops and restaurants

Original 1936 Vitrolite panels light the entrance to this Art Deco jewel in the heart of South Beach. The 42-room hotel is more minimalist than its flashier competitors and has been restored to its initial splendor. The expansive lobby has a tiled floor and dramatic lighting reminiscent of Hollywood glamour. Inside, rooms favor the less-is-more approach. Expect lots of white -- Miami Beach's signature color --sleek furniture and Roman shades.

Highlights
  • Art Deco jewel on Washington Avenue
  • Hotel Astor Kitchen & Lounge
Rooms

The lines and sleek furniture in each room complement the modern amenities featured in the room. Included in the room stay are a personal safe and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Proximity to South Beach clubs, restaurants and bars add to the appeal of this Washington Avenue hotel. However, guests don't need to leave the hotel for food and pampering. Patrons can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Hotel Astor Kitchen & Lounge on site.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 miles)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • Jackie Gleason Theater
  • Lincoln Road
  • Washington Avenue
  • Art Deco District
  • Lummus Park
  • Jungle Island
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Printing, copying and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Daily resort fee is $15 USD plus tax, inclusive of beach towel use and Wi-Fi access in the lobby and rooms.
  • Valet parking fee is $32 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Astor Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guest room with one queen bed. This deluxe room is our largest standard room offering 300 square feet and has a view overlooking either our garden courtyard or a city view, two bathrobes, two phone lines, dataport, bathroom phone, personal safe and high-speed wireless Internet access. The well appointed marble bathroom has a large sink and a wall to wall mirror.
One Bedroom Suite
The spacious one bedroom suite is 460 square feet and has one king bed, a twin sofa sleeper and a separate living room. This suite is ideal for the business traveler in need of a separate room for meetings. All one bedroom suites have a courtyard or city view, fully stocked minibar, two bathrobes, two phone lines, dataport, bathroom phone, personal safe, high-speed wireless Internet access, web-TV and an additional TV in the bedroom. The oversized marble bathroom has a large sink and a wall to wall mirror.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Astor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7806 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach, Miami Beach, Fl
Nearby airports
Miami ( MIA ) and Fort Lauderdale ( FLL ) International Airport
Area description
Two blocks from the sparkling beaches in the heart of the Art Deco District of South Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Room seats twenty guests. Additional meeting space for up to 120 guests available at the Wolfsonian Museum located across the street.

Dining

Astor Kitchen and Lounge
American Cuisine. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for The Astor Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 242
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninber
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2012

Good time

Great location and excellent concierge service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woonsocket
Jun 27, 2008

Excellent Place to Stay

The Astor hotel itself was beautiful and well kept up. The room was in large and comfortable. Staff was excellent and friendly, though room service was a bit lacking. Overall a great place to stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping and dining with a short walk in any direction

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woonsocket
Jun 27, 2008

Excellent Place to Stay

The Astor hotel itself was beautiful and well kept up. The room was in large and comfortable. Staff was excellent and friendly, though room service was a bit lacking. Overall a great place to stay and would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping and dining with a short walk in any direction

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cyclechick
Lisle, IL
Feb 5, 2014

One of the BEST Hotels!

This was one of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel! The staff was SUPER friendly and knowledgeable. I noticed some other reviews complaining about the hot water and the air conditioner not working – that must have been an isolated incident. There was plenty of hot water (with great water pressure) and the air conditioner worked great! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. You are literally a 5 minute walk from the beach and the hotel offers beach chairs and towels for you to use every day (covered by the $15 resort fee). We had breakfast there and it was amazing! They use locally farmed ingredients for the meals they prepare – try the bacon it is the best bacon I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for Cuban go to: Puerto Sagua and Havana 1957 they are both so great!

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 11, 2008

Center of All the Action

This was my first stay at this hotel as well as Miami. This is a small hotel, so the rooms aren't going to be extremly huge. I loved my room, the decor was setup nicely. The room and the hotel smelled so GOOD!!! The hotel staff was very helpful and nice as when I had any questions. The a/c in the room was fantastic. The only small but minor thing was hot water knob on the sink was a little hard to turn. What I also liked is that the hotel staff spoke to you all the time and made sure everything was going well. The hotel is a 10th and washington, which is a great location. The beach is just two blocks up. The resort fee was cool, which included 2 beach chairs,2 towels,internet,and $10.00 off p/p coupon for breakfast. Although I didn't eat breakfast, my bf said he said the sausage omelet was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Ocean drive there is a place called MANGOS. The waiters/waitresses danced on the bar to the sounds of the live band. This is a CUban restaurant. The food and drinks were good. Also try Wet Willies. The alcohol is served in the form of slushies. I had attitude adjustment and call a cab. They were VERY GOOD! This had me feeling Sooo Good!

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Couple 202
District of Columbia
Sep 25, 2013

BEST STAY EVER!!!!

We booked the hotel not knowing anything about the hotel or the area. When we got there we were immediately approached by a friendly staff. They held our bags while we hit the town before we checked in. Once we checked into our suite it was fabulous. My wife and I love to travel and I have to say that this hotel is one of if not the best hotel we've stayed in. They have us some complimentary passes to the local clubs and recommended some of the best restaurants. Overall I would love to come back to the hotel. I already recommended the Astor to all of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Great vacation spot

The Hotel Astor was great! Clean, elegant, sexy and in a great destination. My wife and I had a great time and plan to go back on out next trip to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of great dining options nearby, you can't really go wrong.

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2008

Great vacation spot

The Hotel Astor was great! Clean, elegant, sexy and in a great destination. My wife and I had a great time and plan to go back on out next trip to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of great dining options nearby, you can't really go wrong.

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Peepz
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 29, 2013

Amazing Miami Getaway

Reading the comments by some people made me a little scared to stay here but I'm one of those people that likes to try everything once. Boy am I happy I did. My boyfriend and I had the best time ever. The hotel is in the perfect location. Close to everything but not to close. The staff was so helpful and nice. The bed was so comfy and the bathroom was like amazing. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need to enjoy your Miami trip is only one to two blocks away from the hotel. From food drinks beach and clubs/lounges.

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana G.
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2012

WOW!

This was a great stay for me and my boyfriend. From the time we arrived the lovely hotel staff was accommodating and helpful. Andres, Ricardo, and Jorge were there to help every step of the way at the front desk. The location to everything from this hotel was fantastic. The beach was literally 2 blocks away. The rooms were clean, had modern decor, and gives you exactly what you expect during a vaction. I would DEFINITELY stay at the Astor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get restaurant.com vouchers for different places!

Back to menu Return to top