$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Astor Hotel

4 stars
956 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
198 reviews
Couldn't ask for a better hotel!

This boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was literally 3 blocks from the beach.... See full review

  • Gina baio
  • Feb 12, 2014
One of the BEST Hotels!

This was one of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel! The staff was SUPER friendly and... See full review

  • cyclechick
  • Feb 5, 2014
Art Deco boutique hotel near South Beach clubs, shops and restaurants

Original 1936 Vitrolite panels light the entrance to this Art Deco jewel in the heart of South Beach. The 42-room hotel is more minimalist than its flashier competitors and has been restored to its initial splendor. The expansive lobby has a tiled floor and dramatic lighting reminiscent of Hollywood glamour. Inside, rooms favor the less-is-more approach. Expect lots of white -- Miami Beach's signature color --sleek furniture and Roman shades.

Highlights
  • Art Deco jewel on Washington Avenue
  • Hotel Astor Kitchen & Lounge
Rooms

The lines and sleek furniture in each room complement the modern amenities featured in the room. Included in the room stay are a personal safe and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Proximity to South Beach clubs, restaurants and bars add to the appeal of this Washington Avenue hotel. However, guests don't need to leave the hotel for food and pampering. Patrons can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Hotel Astor Kitchen & Lounge on site.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 miles)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • Jackie Gleason Theater
  • Lincoln Road
  • Washington Avenue
  • Art Deco District
  • Lummus Park
  • Jungle Island
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Printing, copying and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Daily resort fee is $15 USD plus tax, inclusive of beach towel use and Wi-Fi access in the lobby and rooms.
  • Valet parking fee is $32 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7806 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach, Miami Beach, Fl
Nearby airports
Miami ( MIA ) and Fort Lauderdale ( FLL ) International Airport
Area description
Two blocks from the sparkling beaches in the heart of the Art Deco District of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Astor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Astor Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guest room with one queen bed. This deluxe room is our largest standard room offering 300 square feet and has a view overlooking either our garden courtyard or a city view, two bathrobes, two phone lines, dataport, bathroom phone, personal safe and high-speed wireless Internet access. The well appointed marble bathroom has a large sink and a wall to wall mirror.
One Bedroom Suite
The spacious one bedroom suite is 460 square feet and has one king bed, a twin sofa sleeper and a separate living room. This suite is ideal for the business traveler in need of a separate room for meetings. All one bedroom suites have a courtyard or city view, fully stocked minibar, two bathrobes, two phone lines, dataport, bathroom phone, personal safe, high-speed wireless Internet access, web-TV and an additional TV in the bedroom. The oversized marble bathroom has a large sink and a wall to wall mirror.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Room seats twenty guests. Additional meeting space for up to 120 guests available at the Wolfsonian Museum located across the street.

Dining

Astor Kitchen and Lounge
American Cuisine. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for The Astor Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annamariam
Washington dc
Nov 30, 2013

Very nice hotel close to the beach

My mother and I stayed at the Astor (this was the second time we stayed at this hotel). As the first time, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is really close to the beach. The rooms are spacious. The staff are very nice and ready to help. We recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vilaro
Business
Virginia
Dec 23, 2013

Very good hotel, will stay again next time!

Excellent location, great ambience and a very good staff. I just had an issue with A/C that was not working properly in the room that I was given, finally my last night, they changed me into another room and the issue was fixed. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and polite, the day of my check-in the gentleman that took care of me was very kind and generous to provide me with a room upgrade, placing me into a beautiful suite. Very thankful for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of entertainment you will be able to find it at a short distance walk.

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsetter5555
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Astor South Beach

I loved my stay here the second time much more than the first. It's a great value for the money. Huge suite! And a very clean presentation. The staff has really gotten better in the past year as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diebaez
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Only two nights!!!

Only tow nights but it was perfect. Beautiful room,nice and clean, close to everything restaurants,nightclubs, the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
model wear
chicago
Jun 10, 2014

great

Great. Perfect location. Close to beach. Close to nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixes work and fun
Brazil
Jun 3, 2010

Astor Stay

The hotel is AWESOME! Great location, truly wonderful staff, great entertainment! My only drawback was having to work on a party weekend, I could hear EVERYTHING (wood floors), and got little sleep. But If I didn't have to get up early, trust me, I would've been PARTY-ing with everyone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk staff is fully aware of important destinations. Be it work or fun related. The in-house entertainment is top of the line! :)

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jan 31, 2010

small quiet hotel

As a single i wish i had stayed at a hotel with a pool, lunch place, some activity other than just a nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bclarke1977
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2009

Excellent Experience

Very friendly staff. Rooms were much quieter than other hotels where I have stayed in the area. Very close to beach. Resort charge of $10 includes internet and an nice area on the beach where they have chairs and towels which is very nice for a hotel a few blocks from the beach. Very clean and nicely designed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Feb 13, 2010

Quaint Hotel with Stellar Service

This was a very quaint hotel tucked into the action only 3 blocks from the beach. The staff was First Class and the Spa Staff was great. (The Spa was however a little pricey.) We only stayed one night but we were well within walking distance to the action and were able to just sit out on the patio and relax for a while too. I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for an affordable place to stay close to the action where you want to be taken good care of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants nearby

Review of The Astor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunrise , FL
Mar 20, 2010

Great Hotel!

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly(thanks [...]); super location and the price was very good (we paid $ 178.00 for a one night stay). We would stay here again when we go to South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Well within walking distance of the art deco section of South Beach.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search