$318 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1717 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Great family trip

Hotel was beautiful and convenient to beach, restaurant and shops. Staff was super helpful and... See full review

  • Bryan G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
fantastic location!

we checked in on new years eve and were greeted with 2 glasses champagne :) when we got to our... See full review

  • shabyg
  • Jan 5, 2015
Ocean views sparkling pool swaying palm trees. Direct beach access and easy warm hospitality. Surfcomber Hotel a Kimpton Hotel centered in South Beach puts the best of Miami at your doorstep while taking you a world away from all your worries. Play hard sleep well and indulge in luxury services and amenities at our boutique South Beach hotel. The Surfcomber Oceanfront Hotel in Miami South Beach sits along 200 feet of the Atlantic Oceanfront in the heart of trendy exciting South Beach Florida. With direct beach access and a resort like atmosphere our jewel of a hotel in the historic art deco district is a great hotel ideally located only 15 minutes from Miami International Airport - MIA. The Brickell Avenue Finanical District American Airlines Arena Coconut Grove and I-95 are all within minutes of our hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Double Double Premier Room
Double Double Premier, 210 sq. ft, 2 double beds, Frette linens, luxury products, robes,
Oceanfront King Room
Oceanfront King, 200 sq. ft, 1 king, ocean view, Frette linens, luxury bath products, robes, 39 in LCD flat TV, honor bar
Cityview Luxury Suite
Cityview Luxury Suite with 1 King 772 sq ft, 1 king bed, city view, living area Frette linens, luxury bath products, robes,
Oceanview Luxury Suite
Oceanview Luxury Suite with 1 King 400 sq. ft, 1 king, living area, ocean view, Frette linens, luxury bath products, robes,
Courtyard King Deluxe Room
Courtyard King Premier, 260 sq. ft, 1 king, Courtyard view, Frette linens, luxury products robes, 39 in LCD flat TV, gourmet honor bar
Courtyard Double Double Deluxe R
Courtyard Double Double Deluxe, 200 sq. ft, 2 double, Courtyard view, Frette linens, luxury bath, robes, 39in LCD flat TV, honor bar
King Premier Room
King Premier Room, 210 sq. ft, 1 king bed, Frette linens, luxury bath products, bath robes, 46inLCD flat TV, gourmet honor bar
Oceanview Balcony Luxury Suite
Oceanview Balcony Suite with 1 King 400 sq. ft, 1 king, living area, ocean view, balcony, Frette linens, luxury products,
ADA Queen Deluxe Room with Roll-
Accessible Queen Deluxe Room with Roll-in 1 Queen Bed, 200 sq. ft., roll-in shower
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe King Room, 200 sq. ft., frette linens, WiFi for Kimpton Karma Rewards Members
Double Double Deluxe
Double Double Deluxe, 260 sq. ft, 2 double beds, Frette linens, luxury products, robes, 46inLCD flat TV, gourmet honor bar
Oceanfront King Premier Room
Oceanfront Balcony Premier, 200 sq. ft, 1 king, ocean view, balcony, Frette linens, luxury bath products, robes, 39 in LCD flat TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Surfcomber Sand Bar
Sip signature cocktails from the comfort of poolside lounges or cabanas.
The Social Club
Located right in the heart of South Beach Social Club is the place to be before you start your day need a mid day refuel or head out for the social nightlife scene of Miami. Offering regionally inspired breakfast social plates and hand crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 35
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shabyg
Business
kennett square
Jan 5, 2015

fantastic location!

we checked in on new years eve and were greeted with 2 glasses champagne :) when we got to our room, we found a bottle of champagne on ice! they certainly know how to please on nye :) the hotel is beautiful... and the staff are very friendly and pleasant. we got an oceanfront room with balcony- it was pretty much "poolfront" but we expected that and it was still really really beautiful to step out and take in the scene. the only one negative was that they kept running out of towels on the beach (they charge a daily resort fee that encompasses towels and beach chairs). the beach boy was more interested in talking to single girls and didn't really pay any attention to us. can't beat the location - especially on new year's eve - we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons of nice places to eat all around the hotel. parisian cafe has really nice breakfast just a block south of hotel. breakfast at hotel restaurant was also really good- especially the variety of all fresh juices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert L.
Business
Hammond
Dec 31, 2014

Great hotel, excellent staff

We loved everything about our stay. The room, the staff, the food....we had zero complaints! We vacation in South Beach 1-2 times per year. This was our first stay at the Surfcomber, and we will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer and Karen
Business
E, Pennaylvania
Jul 5, 2014

Excellent place to stay!

The hotel was amazing and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. This is our 2nd year we stayed there and looking forward to next summer. Chris M., the activities director is the greatest and the rest of the staff recognized us from last year. Best hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garry 1904
Business
Yorkshire,England
Jun 11, 2014

Great leisure break,first time in Miami

The hotel has a lovely ambience and the most helpful friendly staff we have experienced on our holidays around the world.From getting out of your taxi on arrival to leaving,perfection and would like to thank bar person cal,Marcus at the pool,jessica on the beach,reception and doormen for pleaseant smiles all day.the rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated.though hanging clothes space was at a premium,but the only concern.food was of a good standard,coffee and tea in the morning,including donuts on national day.The wine late pm was of a good standard and pleasure to drink. We'll done to Surfcomber,we will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some nice eating places off south beach,that we're reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD Wolf
Business
Hilton Head, SC
May 4, 2014

Great Location

Relaxing atmosphere right on the beach. Staff were eager to please. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Comfortable room. Bathroom was a bit small. Onsite restaurant serves a great breakfast. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brug
Business
Bergen County, New Jersey
Jan 28, 2014

Anniversary

Staff super friendly and helpful. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neeta Mom
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2013

Wonderful vacation

The Surfcomer is in a great location and a lovely hotel. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. The rooms were small, but modern and well designed. The pool area was great with orange and lemon water available to quench your thirst. With the resort fee came 2 lounge chairs at the pool and the beach. Umbrellas were an extra charge at the beach. An added attraction was the free wine hour between 5:00 and 6:00. All in all we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Birthday Guest
Business
Portland, ME
Oct 4, 2013

3 night get-away

Great location. Beach was gorgeous and beach services were top notch. We had lunch delivered to the pool one day and lunch by the beach. Excellent service and very good food. Standard rooms are smallish but have quality bedding and more than sufficient. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Must rent the bikes and take board walk to marina. Lovely ride and you can see much of the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gimenez
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Great Boutique Hotel

Loved this Boutique Hotel. Close to everything. The rooms were really nice and clean. The staff were all amazing, so friendly and always went the extra mile. Loved the wine happy hours. Just a fabulous place. Kuddos to the bartenders/mixologists. They made some killer drinks. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Espanola Way is a great place for some great eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessi M
Business
Key west, fl
Jun 3, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff!

The hotel was clean, in a great location and had all the needed amenities. The staff made the experience even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top