$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1717 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rshupe1
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 18, 2014

Amazing

The Surfcomber hotel was fantastic. Rooms are a little small, but overall very clean and comfortable. The pool was great and the wait staff was extremely attentive and made sure you were having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunshine susie
Business
Alexandria va
Aug 4, 2014

mini getaway

Loved the pool and beach, the friendliness of the staff, etc. The food/beverages were also good. My particular room was next to an electrical closet and faced the outside walk to the pool, so it was definitely a bit noisy as I could hear the outside music and also any time staff were in the room next door. Other than noise, I really enjoyed my stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurant options on Lincoln Ave plaza

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer and Karen
Business
E, Pennaylvania
Jul 5, 2014

Excellent place to stay!

The hotel was amazing and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. This is our 2nd year we stayed there and looking forward to next summer. Chris M., the activities director is the greatest and the rest of the staff recognized us from last year. Best hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garry 1904
Business
Yorkshire,England
Jun 11, 2014

Great leisure break,first time in Miami

The hotel has a lovely ambience and the most helpful friendly staff we have experienced on our holidays around the world.From getting out of your taxi on arrival to leaving,perfection and would like to thank bar person cal,Marcus at the pool,jessica on the beach,reception and doormen for pleaseant smiles all day.the rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated.though hanging clothes space was at a premium,but the only concern.food was of a good standard,coffee and tea in the morning,including donuts on national day.The wine late pm was of a good standard and pleasure to drink. We'll done to Surfcomber,we will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some nice eating places off south beach,that we're reasonably priced

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Farmer
Business
Knoxville TN
May 21, 2014

South Beach ideal!

The Surfcomber is the ideal spot for a long weekend in South Beach: great location with excellent selection of restaurant and shopping options; a great value; easy access to lovely pool and private beach access; and, more than anything else a staff from top to bottom that does everything imaginable to make every guest's stay a trip to remember!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osteria de Teatro is four blocks from the Surfcomber. A longtime Miami shrine for anyone in pursuit of top quality Italian food served in an old world ambience that never disappoints!

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD Wolf
Business
Hilton Head, SC
May 4, 2014

Great Location

Relaxing atmosphere right on the beach. Staff were eager to please. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Comfortable room. Bathroom was a bit small. Onsite restaurant serves a great breakfast. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants.

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The traveling guy
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2014

Disappointment!

Definitely not worth the cost! The poolside service was terrible! It took over an hour for a server to even bother to show up! Then, another hour to get a drink. The front desk staff had a 'not my problem' attitude that was very disturbing. It's in a good location, but there are other hotels in the area better worth exploring for my next stay in Miami Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.J. Jackson
Business
New York City
Feb 25, 2014

Simply Amazing

Daughter was off for winter break and the weather in the north east was miserable. No brainer, lets head south. Did some searches online for smaller family friendly hotels and Surfcomber consistently came up as the winner. The location is unbeatable, right on the beach. The hotel decor was nothing short of amazing. The icing on the cake was the staff, so attentive. The pool staff were very professional and accommodating even in the afternoon heat ;-). Many thanks to Marco and Chris for taking such good care of us. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an amazing Italian restaurant on Washington and 5th St called La Locanda. Authentic Italian food the pasta and pizza are to die for.

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scandimom
Business
NYC
Feb 17, 2014

comfortable, clean and friendly

We had a really good stay, duper location , walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juvia, restaurant

Review of Surfcomber a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brug
Business
Bergen County, New Jersey
Jan 28, 2014

Anniversary

Staff super friendly and helpful. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top