$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

South Seas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1751 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Seas Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramos C.
Business
NY
Sep 14, 2014

Nice location

Location is perfect. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was ok (not much variety).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean from the D.
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jul 28, 2014

Great Stay

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful. The only thing i would complain about is breakfast could have been better. Not much of a breakfast selection. Happy Hour could be longer than 1 hour. Overall, very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super traveling
Business
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Jul 27, 2014

Great location

The Hotel is located in a great area. Only 2 blocks from Lincoln Street Shops. The staff were nice and polite. The rooms need to be updated quickly, they are outdated and old. New carpet in the rooms and hallways are much needed,. As well as the room, bathroom and hallways need to be newly painted. The bathroom needs ckeaning. Overall the hotel was okay but probably wouldn't stay again unless the rooms were updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anett
Business
Danbury ct
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Nice small hotel on the beach. Friendly staff, close to everything. Free continental breakfast was good as Miami is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Burr
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2014

Relaxing Trip for Two

"This Winter Is Awful" "Why do we even live in Chicago?" "AHHHHHGHGHGH!!!" That lead us to the South Seas, and we couldn't of been happier. It was the perfect place for a couple (or family from what we observed) who wants to be on a beach, but doesn't need to be caught up in an all day rave. We had a great time relaxing at the pool, walking to the beach, hanging in the hammocks, and drinkings the tropical drinks! At the South Seas there is a good mix of young couples, young parents, singles, and those 50+. You Won't Regret Your Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Calamari is Delicious and the Rum Runner is strong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capekupl
Business
FL
Apr 6, 2014

perfect place to stay in South Beach

The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. The pool and beach area were lovely, as was the simple but adequate included breakfast which could be eaten inside or at the poolside. The hallways were kind of dingy, and the room was tiny (328), but the bed was nicely made and comfortable. Since we didn't spend much time in the room, we didn't care about its size. Aside from the great staff, the star feature of this hotel is that it is at the end of South Beach, so didn't get any noise at night. The neighborhood was busy but nice. We could walk anywhere to and from South Beach, so didn't need the car which we left in valet parking at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Art Deco walking tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding Celebrant
Business
Cape Cod
Apr 5, 2014

Pale New Englanders head to South Seas

First night the room seemed less than clean but with each successive cleanings each morning it became more inviting. The setting was fantastic ! Old school South Beach splendor with family friendly atmosphere. Love the real orchids and art work. Complimentary breakfast was good and the coffee strong! The pool and surrounding areas well tended and secure. Being so close to the boardwalk and beach was really a plus. Overall we left feeling refreshed and alive !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If there is more than one of you skip the shuttle and take a cab from the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chilly Will 87
Business
Anaheim CA
Mar 26, 2014

South Sea

This place was perfect! We originally stayed at Starlite and moved to this hotel. They provide breakfast from 7-10 am, they even have large foam cups near the ice machine to make make ur own drinks. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Highly recomend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay near 17th and walk down to bars/clubs nears 7th and 8th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
feeaustin
Business
austin,texas
Mar 21, 2014

funtrip

great location, just black away to lincoln road mall. bed is comfry. price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian09x
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 17, 2014

South Seas Experience

This hotel was great. It is located only a few steps from the beach and has a great pool/bar area. It is also conveniently located next to many good local bars and hang outs. The only problem I had was the valet service, which took over an hour to get my vehicle. I notified the front desk and they promptly removed the valet charge. I would recommend this hotel and would likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top