$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

South Seas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1751 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Seas Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mountainmama67
costa rica
Nov 23, 2011

South Seas

All previous reviews were accurate! We had a great time! The cabanas were sexy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Its All Relative
Business
Delray Beach, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great Hotel, Excellent Location

South Seas had it all.. nice pool, beach access, wifi, better-than-standard continental breakfast, typically small for Sobe but clean rooms, accommodating staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything is a short walk or quick taxi ride. Lincoln road one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Finns
Business
Commerce, MI, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Winter Getaway

Good location on the beach and within short walking distance to the nightly action. Areas of improvement are things that would be quite difficult for this hotel to address such as small bathrooms and a single, slow elevator. Overall good experience for reasonable value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get suckered into the oversized & over priced drinks ($25 per) that many of the restaurants were pushing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abey
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 26, 2012

One night business trip

Arrived at amost midnight and passed the hotel twice as it's not well marked and there's really no "main entrance" or driveway so we just kind of pulled up on the sidewalk and went to find the valet. Check in was easy and cordial. Our room was small but adequate and clean. But the big surprise the next morning was realizing the location was right on the beach with a great outdoor resataurant patio, large salt water pool, hammocks under the palms and easy beach access. Continental breakfast was nice, tool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojolyn
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good on the ocean.

Stayed just one night before a cruise. Nice breakfast patio, pool, and beach access. Rooms are clean and comfy. Not a luxury hotel but a good value in an expensive area. Staff were helpful, sent us to a great Cuban restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 3, 2012

SHADY

The same day we checked out we got calls shortly after from our CC monitoring that week for about 1000 dollars in fraudulent charges. Also our sheets weren't changed the whole time we were there, and staff is extremely unfriendly. We think that the one friendly person there was the one who stole our financial info.. you get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy Bez
Business
Michigan
Dec 31, 2011

Great location!

Wonderful! Great location! Nice pool area, hammocks were comfortable. Steps from the beach. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicka113
Business
London
Dec 4, 2011

What more could you want.

Great location with easy access to the beach, helpful and friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast is perfect to start your day with.. something so simple puts it a cut above similar hotels in the area. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molasse
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great location and good place for relaxation

Very convenient hotel for beach access and night life access. Lincoln Road (where all the shopping and dinning happen) is just two blocks away. The pool is very nice and clean, and it is warm!!!. Very well kept. The pathway (nice paver /brick road) between hotel and beach is fantastic: walking, bicycling, roller skating, skate boarding....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban food is a must. We ate at Yuca for Thanksgiving dinner. Maya Tapas offers Argentinian flavor; very good. Sushi Samba is also very good (we tried a Brazilian dish there and it was good).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mountainmama67
Business
costa rica
Nov 23, 2011

South Seas

All previous reviews were accurate! We had a great time! The cabanas were sexy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of South Seas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachie717
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Nice Hotel!

Our stay in this hotel was very nice! The free breakfast every morning was fabulous. Plus the hammocks by the pool were very relaxing! Our room was also very nice and updated. The only complaint I have about our room was the sink drain didn't work very well, and it smelled a bit musty. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Maya restaurant in South Beach was very good and the service is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top