$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

South Beach Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig G.
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 12, 2012

My Getaway on my getaway...

Good location and price. Nice helpful staff. Very Satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Jul 23, 2012

Good for the price

The hotel was definitely outdated, but that added to its quaintness and charm. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect, too. It was less than a 2 minute walk to the beach, and maybe a 30 second walk to Ocean Drive. It was out of earshot of the loud music of the nearby clubs and other hotel bars, which was nice. There was a single window unit AC, but it kept the room plenty cool. The only thing that was unpleasant was the smell in the outside hallways, but you couldn't smell anything in the room or in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Everything is pricey in the area, but not every place serves quality food that you'd expect for what you're paying. I would definitely ask around about places to eat.

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUANSITO
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 9, 2012

Very Pleased overall

I'M VERY SATIFIED OF MY 3 NIGHTS STAY A THIS HOTEL, IT'S CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I NEEDED, STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL, VERY, I'D RECOMMENDED ANY TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brown Bottle
Business
Ormond Beach, Fla.
Jan 17, 2013

Two Day Getaway

This hotel has a great location in the Art Deco area of South Beach. Friendly staff, good service. The one thing I didn't realize was the parking situation in this area, but the hotel handles it very good with thier valet parking. But because of the location of the hotel I didn't need my car while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehhhhh
Business
albany, ny
May 6, 2013

Good

Nice place, close to beach, good service, overpriced for weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em P
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 22, 2013

Great location! Minutes from the beach!

The location of this hotel was great. Less than a 3 minute walk to the beach, blocks from restaurants bars on Espanola Way and other great venues in South Beach. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
master tom
Business
sanibel, fl
Jun 6, 2013

great place to experience south beach

we were well recieved..the room was small but clean and servicable..location perferect, right in the heart of south beach....and the room was quiet from the street traffic on collins...only steps away from great restraunts, ocean drive and the beach...i would readily revist this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

washington avenue and 14th a great rest., osteria del teatro

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun kissed
Business
Connecticut
Sep 4, 2013

Cozy

Great place to rest your head, staff is great & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seacouple
Business
Montreal, Canada
Dec 24, 2013

Very good quality price ratio

A typical nice South Beach (Art Déco) building. The room was very nice, good continental breakfast, but we missed the coffemaker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only four blocks from Lincoln Mall. The beach and restaurants are only one block away.

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubidino1
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Dec 22, 2013

Great lLocation and Great price!

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Great price. Breakfast was ok. Would go back anytime. A block away from huge parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top