$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

South Beach Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
216 reviews
fantastic friendly getaway

i loved evrythin from checkin in and leaving the bus route was exceptional and easy See full review

  • peggypegs
  • Dec 20, 2013
Great stay at the hotel

I appreciate many aspects on Beach Plaza Hotel: perfect location, spacy and renovated room,... See full review

  • Mirka V.
  • May 29, 2013
The South Beach Plaza Hotel with its 47 fabulous rooms and eight suites has been renovated beyond recognition, while keeping its 1936 tropical art deco heritage. The new tropical art deco bathrooms and custom lighting only begin to describe the Beach Plaza Hotel rooms.

We also offer a variety of recreational activities for our guests, OFF SITE golf, yachting, tennis and much more. Sit and relax at the De Carlos Bar, located lobby level, which offers award winning design and atmosphere combined with drinks or coffee.

The Beach Plaza Hotel is located just 250 feet away from the beach and is one of the most sought after and desires locations in South Beach. Whether its dinner on Ocean Drive, shopping on Lincoln Road or clubbing on Washington, you'll find us convenient and walk- able to all.

The first of its kind in Miami Beach offering a Non-Smoking environment, smoking is permitted outdoors only. $300 + tax penalty is charged per night, when smoking in the room.

** Resort Fee: $12.99 per day/room + tax ** Not included in rate - To be paid directly at hotel at check out ** Includes Continental Breakfast - Unlimited WIFI - Wine reception - Beach Towels. ** PLEASE NOTE : During the Winter Music Conference and the Ultra Music Festival in March, as well as during the Memorial Day Week-end, the hotel will be hosting multiple events with music and a lot of people, be prepared for a louder ambiance than usual. We thank you in advance for your understanding.

Hotel Map

25.7854 -80.1305
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International
Area description
The Beach Plaza hotel enjoys a great location on Collins Avenue and 14th Street, just 250 feet from the beach, within easy walking distance of Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The Hawaiian Gardens offer a pleasant refuge from the non-stop vibes of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed South Beach Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

South Beach Plaza Hotel Rooms

Imperial King
Eclectic and Unique in their decor, Inspired from Cultures and Continents the world over, The Imperial King rooms (One King Bed)offer guests Modern conveniences in A Historic Art Deco setting. Updated for today's traveler, you will find, Bakelite inspired voice mail phones, 32 inch flat screen TVs with DVD players, WiFi access and Alarm clock radio.
ROH - FL ID required
Room will be assigned at check in based on availability (king or 2 dbl beds). ONLY for FL Residents Promo. Must present FL ID at check in or an extra fee will be charged upon arrival.
Imperial Double
Eclectic and Unique in their decor, Inspired from Cultures and Continents the world over, The Imperial Double rooms (two double Beds)offer guests Modern conveniences in A Historic Art Deco setting. Updated for today's traveler, you will find, Bakelite inspired voice mail phones, 32 inch flat screen TVs with DVD players, WiFi access and Alarm clock radio.
Superior Room
This superior guest room includes a king bed, art deco bathrooms, custom lighting, 25 inch TV, radio alarm clock, electronic locks, voice-mail, and bath products.
Superior Room
This superior guest room includes two double beds, art deco bathrooms, custom lighting, 25 inch TV, radio alarm clock, electronic locks, voice-mail, and bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

De Carlos Bar / Lounge
A hip and happening bar located lobby level.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for South Beach Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2007

Great Hotel!

This hotel is in a great location and has a great staff. The rooms are very clean for South Beach. We had a great time and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
May 6, 2007

My review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

The room was great for our overnight stay. The bathroom was a bit small however it met our needs. We also enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping in the area!

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 10, 2007

Great Location Great Price

This hotel is located one block from the beach and walking distance from restaurants and shopping. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms so we used plenty of ice from the bar located in the lobby. Overall this was a great place to stay for the location and the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Panihida
Business
Bat Area
Oct 5, 2011

Great hotel

I always stay in this hotel and very happy with value/location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
May 6, 2007

My review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

The room was great for our overnight stay. The bathroom was a bit small however it met our needs. We also enjoyed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping in the area!

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 10, 2007

Great Location Great Price

This hotel is located one block from the beach and walking distance from restaurants and shopping. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms so we used plenty of ice from the bar located in the lobby. Overall this was a great place to stay for the location and the price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clh0011
New York
Dec 24, 2012

awesome way to beach

All the stuff offer service with professional and customer-oriented behavior. Always cleaned and well-organized room and other service. Indeed, the special service gives customer convenient and happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2007

Great Hotel!

This hotel is in a great location and has a great staff. The rooms are very clean for South Beach. We had a great time and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miami beach getaway
florida
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect location!

This hotel is in great location to the beach (just one block!) and great location to a public garage. The room was good for what we need it (sleep and shower) and the people in the entrance where very nice. We arrived earlier than check in time and our room was ready and they let us check in no problem. They offer free breakfast and glass of wine in the afternoon.. what else can I ask! They required a $50 deposit for a one night stay which we gave cash when we check in and from that amount they charge the hotel fee ($12 I think) and gave the rest at check out. Overall a great experience and would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a block west from the hotel their is a small sandwich place that look like nothing special but the sandwiches, food and smoothies are delicious

Review of South Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maris1985
Savannah, GA
Apr 16, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel is walking distance from the beach. I cant say anything bad about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top